Advice on my "BBB" Priest Deck?

Hi there, near-total CCG noob here. Decided to make a deck for a priest and ended up with what I call the Big Beefy Bastard deck. Basically I want a lot of low-attack, high-defense cards that I can use Inner Fire, Divine Spirit and Crazed Alchemist on to turn them into insane damage machines and do massive chunks of damage in single turns, preferably early on. Here's the deck as I have it right now (I don't have a lot of cards): http://i.imgur.com/wM1TfPK.png

If for some reason the image doesn't work:

Circle of Healing x1
Holy Smite x2
Inner Fire x2
Power Word: Shield x2
Northshire Cleric x2
Voodoo Doctor x2
Divine Spirit x2
Shadow Word: Pain x2
Crazed Alchemist x1 (Would have 2 if I had 2 of them)
Ironbeak Owl x1
River Crocolisk x1
Thoughtsteal x1
Shattered Sun Cleric x2
Mass Dispel x1
Lightspawn x2
Mogu'shan Warden x2
Oasis Snapjaw x2
Holy Fire x1
Temple Enforcer x1

As you can see, I've got a lot of beef and a lot of heals. Ideally I'd like to be able to stall and semi-clear until I can get a Warden, Lightspawn or Snapjaw plus Inner Fire and Divine Spirit, then drop all of those on one person and do MAD DEEPS. Crazed Alchemist can easily turn one of the Wardens or Snapjaws into a 7-damage monster for a turn (or 2 if they're dumb) and the rest of it is to help with board clear, buff health further (because health = damage) and just help me not die. A lot of the removal spells are nice to help with board clear since I don't have a ton of minions, and the Mass Dispel is useful against people stacking a ton of smaller guys with "buff all others because I'm a *@*!%@%@" effects. The lack of Mind Control was a conscious decision based on a lot of playtesting and jk I'm not high enough level for it yet.

I have a lot of fun playing this, but not a lot of success, even when I bait out Hexes, Polymorphs, etc with other monsters before dropping my big fatties. Anyone have any advice?
Edited by ZomgBezz on 12/11/2013 9:58 PM PST
Reply Quote