Rate my deck please.Thank you.I appreciate it

Hey. I need your rating/opinion of my latest deck.

Rate 1 to 10.

http://www.hearthpwn.com/deckbuilder/mage#4:2;26:1;28:1;30:2;33:1;177:2;241:1;263:2;274:2;276:1;395:1;434:1;435:2;489:2;496:2;522:2;525:1;589:2;595:1;641:1

2 Sorcerer's Apprentice
1 Cone of Cold
1 Ice Block
2 Mirror Image
1 Sylvanas Windrunner
2 Frostbolt
1 Malygos
2 Mana Wyrm
2 Water Elemental
1 Blizzard
1 Loot Hoarder
1 Shattered Sun Cleric
2 Novice Engineer
2 Arcane Intellect
2 Pyroblast
2 Fireball
1 Bloodmage Thalnos
2 Arcane Missiles
1 Polymorph
1 Amani Berserker
Reply Quote
It just looks like every other deck. Iam sorry.
Reply Quote
01/06/2014 07:36 AMPosted by Henno
It just looks like every other deck. Iam sorry.

It is extremely likely for a mage deck to look like other mage decks because of the limited amount of cards after choosing the most beneficial ones.

If you've seen this deck before what was your rating/opinion of it?

I am new to the game and have not had the time to analyze all the cards in the game and investigate the top competitive decks for each class and how they compete against each other.
Reply Quote
How do you have so many legendaries if you just started, card packs? Anyhow

Ice Block isn't good. Think of it this way: take cards that will prevent you from losing instead of losing one turn later.

I prefer Arcane Explosion over Arcane Missiles; it scales better with spell power, at the downside of not damaging the hero. I prefer the board control, as it can potentially 1 for 3+ if you have even one spell power minion on the board.

Azure Drakes are really good for mages imo; it gives card draw immediately as well as offering spell damage.

You don't have Flamestrike, which is all but necessary for mages. The board control it brings is unmatched.

Gurubashi is another good card for mages; you can activate his damage ramp with your innate Fireblast, making him a huge threat that always demolishes or demands premium removal.