Is the Handlock giant deck viable...

It is viable without legendarys?
Reply Quote
Without Alex and/or Jaraxxus you have no real heal besides Earthen Ring and some other small heals. You'll just die in alot of games.
Reply Quote
Ohh, becouse i've got all giants but no legendarys and i dont know if i should get some dust to craft alex or jaraxxus
Reply Quote
Craft Alex first as he's useful in other decks besides Handlock, and you really need at least 1 of Alex/Jaraxxus as otherwise playing Handlock is simply way too risky since you have no healing options as others have said.
Reply Quote
I only had Jaraxxus ( and the Giants ofc ) when i started playing handlock and although it was going ok-ish ( got to rank 8-ish ) i feel it really became viable when i also added Alex . ( got to rank 2-3 ) .

The Giants are nice and all but you need the big heals to survive . Also the endless stream of 6/6's if you can get Jaraxxus played at the right time is something that cannot be underestimated.

If i had to only use one of Jaraxxus / Alex i'd use Jaraxxus but imho they're both essential.
Edited by Serp on 2/22/2014 6:43 PM PST
Reply Quote
I also think it is necessary to have at least a jaraxxus and/or alex. Handlock is about constantly juggling between life and death (hovering around 10-15 hp) to make the most effective use of the deck. Jaraxxus and Alex acts as backup life support as well as finisher. Currently I only have a Jaraxxus in my handlock (along with multiple utility legendarys) but no Alex. There are multiple times where Alex probably would have won me the game, unfortunately I have never gone across to crafting her. However, I think that Jaraxxus is better than Alex if you're solely looking to build up a Handlock deck. Alex has more versatility in that she can be used in many different decks though.
Reply Quote