My Mage Deck - Currently Rank 4 - NO LEGENDARYS/EPICS

Has to be over a 50% win ratio at the rate that I'm winning, but I'm no expert on how everything works in those regards.

**NO LEGENDARYS ARE REQUIRED**

I encourage anyone who enjoys mages, or want's to rank up to take this deck into the Casual play and get a feel for it and then try your best at ranking up!

Also feel free to critique it and gimme your opinions on it.

The Deck: http://imgur.com/oKm109o

My Rank: (This is for the forum white knights): http://imgur.com/bIEAE0B
UPDATE: http://imgur.com/N0jemNx
UPDATE: http://imgur.com/yeukt0X
UPDATE: http://imgur.com/ragUEWC

I'll bold the names of cards so that people can easily find why I chose to use something in the deck without having to read everything if they don't want too.

My thought process when creating the deck? I wanted something that was of my own creation, which gave me incentive to perform better.

I wanted to be a Mage because I was inspired by Trumps deck that had carried me by 5-6 ranks, and now this deck has brought me from Rank 14, to Rank 7, in 2 days.

Basically the deck is full of mana efficient spells and runs minions that have some type of synergy with the spells.

Don't underestimate the Violet Teacher just because you're not a Shaman with Bloodlust or a Druid with Power of the Wild. Those 1/1's are definitely still beneficial and I've won games because of this card.

You see other things such as the classic Mana Wyrm, and the deck runs 1 Ice Barrier because I felt it helped against the ever prevailing aggro decks that are running rampant ever since I hit about rank 10/9.

One Acidic Swamp Ooze because Paladins and Warriors are annoying without it. Faerie Dragon simply because it's a strong two drop that is very very strong against Druids, due to being immune to wrath, so no complaints there.