Tips/Guides for Handlocks?? (New to this)

Hey guys im new to handlocks, just made my deck today actually. I have every card I could need (basically copied Strifeco's from fight night). But im not quite sure how to really play the deck, Im getting to the point to where I can drop my big giants (turn 6 ish). But my problem is im that im dying before I can play Alex or Jar haha, I dont quite understand the concept of when to use my earthen to heal and such or when to hoard to play giants sooner.

The idea of handlock is very interesting to me as it seems like something that takes skill, rather than braindead mongo face murlocs, etc...

If anyone has any helpful tips/general play strategies id really appreciate it!

MY DECKLIST:
http://www.hearthpwn.com/deckbuilder/warlock#529:2;43:2;647:2;122:2;673:2;573:2;482:1;153:2;500:2;372:2;557:2;542:2;360:2;303:1;264:2;94:2;
Reply Quote
You kinda have to know / guess what your opponent will play and Mulligian that way. There's a few cards that should never be kept in a starting hand ( Argus , Siphon Soul , Shadowflame for example ) while others are good in specific matchups. Mountains for example are great in your opening hand if your opponent plays slower too while they're awful if youre already close to death at turn 4 when you can potentially play them.

Usually i only play stuff before turn 4 if i suspect i'd otherwise lose OR if i'm second which forces me to use 1 card or i'm over 10 at turn 4 . I've seen people coin Life Tap but idk that seems iffy you can't play giants before turn 4 anyway and wasting the coin like that doesn't seem right. Maybe if your starting hand really really sucks but usually you'll have something you can play . Be it an Earthen Ring an Ancient Watcher or something.

I personally also run Pagle for that purpose just to throw something out and absorb some early blows . He's also kinda sturdy if you're in dire need for something to taunt up early on.