Divine Spirit on a Silenced Lightspawn ?

Posts: 2
In a recent Druid vs Priest game I came across something that seem strange.
I am pretty sure this is what happened, although maybe I missed something.

1. The priest played a Lightspawn.
2. Lightspawn is now a 5-5
3. I silenced the Lightspawn with Keeper of the Grove
4. Lightspawn is now a 0-5 .
5. I hit it with a 1-1
6. Lightspawn is now a 0-4
7. Priest heals the Lightspawn to (0-5) (I laughed) and then used two Divine Spirit spells, buffing it to a 10 attack (I cried)

I was taken by surprise because I considered the silenced (0-5) Lightspawn castrated.

Question: If the Lightspawn is silenced shouldn't its Attack = Health trait be nullified?
Reply Quote
Posts: 119
It should be. Are you sure he didn't use inner fire on it?
Reply Quote
Posts: 2
Yeah, that must have been it.
He used Inner Fire then Divine Spirit on it.
Makes sense now.

Thanks - Sorry - I should have looked more closely at the Priest Deck before posting
Edited by DogWalker on 2/21/2014 5:42 PM PST
Reply Quote

Please report any Code of Conduct violations, including:

Threats of violence. We take these seriously and will alert the proper authorities.

Posts containing personal information about other players. This includes physical addresses, e-mail addresses, phone numbers, and inappropriate photos and/or videos.

Harassing or discriminatory language. This will not be tolerated.

Forums Code of Conduct

Report Post # written by

Reason
Explain (256 characters max)

Reported!

[Close]