Lightwell...

Two mana cost, zero damage, five hp, heals a random friendly for three at the beginning of a turn. Two mana cost? Who's bright idea was that? This has to be a joke. I haven't read any future patch notes or even looked for them because honestly after seeing this card I don't care to whatsoever. This is such a broken card. Even when I proceeded to Google it to make sure I had the stats right, all of the suggested searches were 'Lightwell Hearthstone- broken,' 'lightwell Hearthstone OP,' 'Yet another forum on the broken Lightwell card.' Isn't anyone reading these?

I understand the game is FTP, but man..-rep Blizzard. I refuse to buy decks solely to find something to deal with the lightwell card so early on. The only cards I can think of to handle a lightwell are shadow word pain and hunter's mark.. Whatever I'm new to the game and just bewildered by the snowball I just witnessed and can't understand how Hearthstone is in the 4th test season currently and still has this broken garbage that wins games single-handedly vs new players with limited deck lists.
Reply Quote
Crazed alchemist will outright kill it. Owl and spell breaker will turn it into a 0/5 door stop

The issue with light well and why its so cheap is the fact that it has 0 attack. Once you get 5 damage on the board its essentially a free kill with no cost to you. Most people just run it as a cheap and early Inner Fire cheese.

Without knowing what class you play it would be tough to tell you what cards would be best to use against it
Reply Quote
Thanks, I play all the classes as I'm still fairly new. Unfortunately both of those above mentioned cards are still out of my reach, but it's good to know there are more early cards that can handle a lightwell should I be lucky enough to draw them early.
Reply Quote
Basically, 2mana drop minions have 5 stats.

Mad bommer: 3/2

ArmorSmith: 1/4

River Crocolisk : 2/3

Sunfury Protector : 2/3

and moar....