Buff my Druid

Hello there,
This is my first post here, I've been playing Hearthstone for two months now and really enjoy it, but lately I've felt stuck with my favorite class and deck - the Druid. I've assembled the deck myself, switching lots of cards in and out based on how they worked. Some of them still feel like odd choices sometimes (Sunwalker, Argent Commander, Blood Knight). I bought a few card decks and was lucky to draw Ysera, which I use in there as well.

Find my deck below - and please share any advice you have on it. I wouldn't even know what type of deck this is? Control? Help me out :) Thanks so much in advance!

(0) Innervate X 2

(1) Leper Gnome
(1) Worgen Infiltrator X 2

(2) Power of the Wild
(2) Acidic Swamp Ooze

(3) Mark of Nature X 2
(3) Savage Road
(3) Big Game Hunter
(3) Blood Knight

(4) Swipe
(4) Defender of Argus
(4) Violet Teacher

(5) Nourish X 2
(5) Azure Drake
(5) Druid of the Claw X 2
(5) Gadgetzan Auctioneer

(6) Force of Nature
(6) Starfire X 2
(6) Argent Commander
(6) Sunwalker

(7) Ancient of War

(9) Ysera
Reply Quote
Your deck is fragmented, without clear direction. It's almost control, but you have three minions that really have no business being in this deck;

04/04/2014 09:00 AMPosted by Wal
(1) Leper Gnome
(1) Worgen Infiltrator X 2

These. They don't have place in a control deck orientated deck, and not really in most Druid decks, either. Get rid of them.

You also have things like Violet Teacher, but you only have one of them. It's kind of like you're trying to include lots of different combos in this deck, whilst still trying to play the long control game. This approach does not work.

Decide whether you want your combo/Teacher/Minion Roar deck, or control. Right now it's not either, and it won't play all too well at higher ranks without some form of consistency.
Reply Quote