Budget Druid Deck

Here's a deck I put together tonight. Ended up going 9-1 in casual play with it. Was thinking about giving Ranked a try.

Decklist:
2 Innervate
2 Moonfire
1 Naturalize
2 Mark of the Wild
2 Wild Growth
2 Kobold Geomancer
2 Mark of Nature
2 Dalaran Mage
2 Swipe
2 Ogre Magi
2 Sen'jin Shieldmasta
1 Starfall
2 Azure Drake
2 Starfire
2 Argent Commander
2 Ironbark Protector

I love how druids can get the fatties out pretty early. My favorite so far was getting an Azure Drake on turn one. Plus the minions give Spell Damage bonus for my many spells.

Anyways, what do y'll think? What cards should I take out? What should be added? I'm brand new to the game (started this past weekend), so I dont have many rares. Any suggestions would be really great.
Reply Quote
I generally think druid doesn't have that much use for spell damage (they are very few gimmicky decks, that focus on it, but they are mostly centered around Malygos - a legendary card). Typically what druids use are Azure Drakes and Bloodmage Thalnos (one Kobold is enough replacement for him, just drop him for more effective Swipe or Starfall).
I would swap out Dalaran Mage for Harvest Golem and Ogre Magi for Chillwind Yetis, Moonfire for Wrath (along with Swipe it's the staple removal for Druids).
If you plan to stay with Druid for a while, your next thing to save dust for should definitely be Keeper of the Grove and Druid of the Claw. No matter what type of Druid deck I run, it's easily the first choice of minions to include.
Edited by Engra on 4/10/2014 2:10 AM PDT
Reply Quote
Welcome! :D

It looks quite good, I'm quite surprised that you have recognised the good cards so quickly.

Firstly, save some dust to craft two Harvest Golems. It is a solid three mana minion, and one of the only ones at that. It's popular at any level - you'll be using them throughout many of your decks. Take out Dalaran Mage for the Golems.