Jaraxxus

See ya later priest community! I just got Jaraxxus in a boost pack from the daily quest so now I'm rolling a warlock!

I may not have a soul anymore, but it's ok.. I shall harvest plenty of other souls to make up for the loss!
Reply Quote
Hope you have the cards to back up that jarraxus up
Reply Quote
I do not but it's the only legendary I have gotten since I started playing in beta so I'm going to try
Reply Quote
I have one. Jaraxxus really not useful in anything other than handlock. You need some way to protect your face before you play him (otherwise in most cases playing him is suicide) so you need to at least have 2x Molten Giant, 2x DoA and 2x Sunfury.

Otherwise, you will pretty much never be able to utilize him the way he actually affects outcome of the game.
Reply Quote
04/15/2014 06:56 PMPosted by Dissentient
I have one. Jaraxxus really not useful in anything other than handlock. You need some way to protect your face before you play him (otherwise in most cases playing him is suicide) so you need to at least have 2x Molten Giant, 2x DoA and 2x Sunfury.

Otherwise, you will pretty much never be able to utilize him the way he actually affects outcome of the game.

I don't even run Jaraxxus in my Handlock anymore. He doesn't have a good enough impact on the game at that stage. He only resets health to 15 and gives you a 3 power attack. which sometimes is enough to win the game, but usually I would rather play something else. I took out Jaraxxus and started running The Black Knight instead and I end up using The Black Knight far more often than I ever used Jaraxxus. I still have Alexstrasza for the life reset and she puts an 8/8 body on the board. I'm running 6 Legendary's in my Handlock and none of them are Jaraxxus.

Bloodmage Thalnos
Leeroy Jenkins
Cairne Bloodhoof
The Black Knight
Ragnaros The Firelord
Alexstrasza