Help me fine-tune my deck

Hi everyone,

I'm fairly new to constructed and I came up with this deck I am using right now. I've reach rank 11 (which isn't hard - I know) and I'm looking for small adjustments to the deck (I don't like to change how it plays out since I like the end game idea that I currently have.

On that same note - I do have all the rares/epics (did a lot of arena until now) but I am missing some key legendary:

The legendary cards that I do have but are not in the deck at the moment are:

Leeroy Jenkins
Old Murk-eye
Hogger
Gelbin Mekkatorque
Nozdormu
Deathwing

Now for my actual deck:

paladin class cards:
Equality X 2
Argent Protector
Aldor Peacekeeper X 2
Truesilver Champion X 2
Consecration X 2
Avenging Wrath X 2
Guardian of Kings X 2
Lay on Hands

natural cards:
Ancient Watcher X 2
Bloodmage Thalnos
Sunfury Protector X 2
Wild Pyromancer X 2
Big Game Hunter
Harvest Golem X 2
Defender of Argus X 2
Cairne Bloodhoof
Ragnaros the Firelord
Ysera
Mountain Giant

That is my deck - If you have any suggestions on how to improve it (and a reasoning behind the changes so I will actually learn more about the deck building) that would be great.

* assume I have all rares/epics but ONLY the legendary I wrote at the top of the topic.
* I know I'm missing Tirion :/

Thanks in advance!
Reply Quote
Personally I don't run avenging wrath, by the time I get to use it they have too much health on minions for it to be effective. Mountain hiant seems weird here also becauese paladins don't have consistent card draw. I would add 1/2 argent commanders because charge and divine shield can be quite effective at dealing with problems right away and leaving a minion still on your board. I would take out the two ancient watchers and add two earthen ring far seers for extra health agaisnt rush. I would also add a silence or two and remove a sunfury/ defender of argus since the watchers are out aince I assume that's what they are mostly there for.
Reply Quote