Need a knowledgable rogue please

So this post will explain in more detail what im looking for if you would like to read it http://us.battle.net/hearthstone/en/forum/topic/12673547920

Otherwise, I'm new to the game, just got all classes to lvl 10 and now looking for the one id like to play.

I want a class that is a counter to the decks a lot of people choose because of ease and dominance, (seems to be hunter / lock) but also accomplished without a legendary deck. I don't plan on buying packs.

I was hoping this would be Druid but apparently Druid requires a lot of key non common cards I don't have.

Someone in the Druid forums recommended Rogue. Does the Rogue fit this bill? After reading through some rogue posts, it seems the Rogue might not be the best answer to hunter / lock but probably is the best basic deck.

Any thoughts from experienced Rogues? Thanks for any advice!
Reply Quote
Go for shaman. If you'd like a good experience then go watch Trump play a basic shaman deck to legendary. There's quite a few videos but you can watch him play a variety of opponents and how he deals with different scenarios. Shaman is very capable at its core level and fun.
At this point, dealing with any of the current lock, huntard, druid decks is going to be difficult without certain cards. Quite honestly, its difficult even when you have all the cards.
Reply Quote
Hmm, thanks I am enjoying the rogue so far but I will try out the shaman as well.
Reply Quote
Go to YouTube or Twitch and watch some video's on various decks and classes. There's a lot of variety in the game, try playing some that peak your interest. You'll inevitably find at least one that is a lot of fun for you, I have played a lot of Paladin but am switching to Rogue because I find it more enjoyable (and a bit easier).
Reply Quote