New player, introduction and some tips pls :)

Hi guys, how are you? :)
I started playing Heartstone a while ago and shaman is my favourite class, so much so that i disenchant every other class and neutral bonus card and try to make something for my shaman deck :) Today i crafted 2 feral spirits, forked lightning, 2x lightning storm and one mana tide totem cards. I am looking for advice concerning my deck. For now it looks like this:

Forked Lightning x1
Lightning Bolt x 2
Rockbitter Weapon x 1
Flametongue Totem x 2
Hex x 2
Lightning Storm x 2
Mana Tide Totem x 1
Bloodlust x 1

Argent Squire x 2
Acidic Ooze x 2
Loot Hoarder x 2
Ironbeak Owl x 1
Feral Spirit x 2
Chillwind Yeti x 2
Defender of Argus x 2
Windspeaker x 1
Silver Hand Knight x 1
Argent Commander x 2
Fire Elemental x 1

It seems pretty balanced deck so far, but i don't know much about the game so tell me what cards should i swap or what is my next goal for crafting? I prefer faster, early or mid game decks, for late game i will pick up priest after i finish my shaman deck. Any advice is appreciated.
Reply Quote
Hello there fellow Shaman!

Your budget deck is looking decent, albeit maybe little bit slower than you'd probably like. You should aim for getting these cards ASAP (roughly in this order):

Earth Shock: THE best Silence in the game, bar none. Shuts down Divine Shields before dealing damage, perfect for taking out Scarlet Crusaders and Twilight Drakes.
Drop your Ironbeaks for these.

Stormforged Axe: 2 Mana 2/3 weapon that'll let you dominate early game board, pretty much a no-brainer for any Shaman deck.
Consider dropping Loot Hoarder for this.

Lava Burst: Not quite as high priority as two mentioned above, but still a brilliant card. Slightly worse Fireball is still a strong removal/burst damage option, treat it mainly as 3rd Hex and use it for bursting if you're certain you're gonna win soon.
Drop either Windspeaker or one Defender of Argus for this (depending which one is less reliable).