THE DARK SIDE (novice)

I'll NEVER JOIN YOU... NOOOOOOOOO! (Zoo / Hand / Miracle)

I was playing today and — well dominated isn't strong enough — victimized was more like it. I picked up the monthly card back and spent the last few weeks working, writing, and reading. I logged on picked up my trusty Gorehowl and clearly things have changed. I didn't win a single game part of it was SoL but that's something I've struggle through before. This was clearly something broken.

So I thought look to the class that’s always in the mix and is content around 3 — 4. Trouble is I'm a novice when it comes to the Shaman. This is what I have and was hoping you might have some suggestions.

Minions
2 — 2 — Faerie Dragon
2 — 2 — Flametongue Totem
3 — 1 — Mana Tide Totem
4 — 2 — Sen’jin Shieldmaster
5 — 2 — Azure Drake
5 — 2 — Earth Elemental
5 — 1 — Gadgetzan Auctioneer
6 — 2 — Fire Elemental
8 — 1 — Gruul

Spells
1 — 2 — Earth Shock
1 — 2 — Lightning Bolt
1 — 2 — Rockbiter Weapon
2 — 2 — Ancestral Spirit
3 — 2 — Feral Spirit
3 — 2 — Hex
3 — 2 — Ligtning Storm

Weapons
2 — 1 — Stormforged Axe
Reply Quote
Hey man, and welcome to shamans!

You might want to slip in Unbound Elems and a Doomhammer at some point. On the horizon, when you can save up - Al'Akir.

Please be aware that Earth Elementals are very vulnerable to Big Game Hunter. You might want to swap them with Argent Commanders.

Argent Squires are also good when you are running flametongues.

Gruul is a less used legendary, you could swap him for a Cairne and Rag.

Have fun.
Reply Quote
Hum, well I do have a pair of unbound elementals, I’ll have to examine my options and give them a shot. I don’t have Doomhammer or Al’Akir, I’m starting to regret crafting Baron Geddon considering how my Control Warrior is coming undone at the seams right now.

Yeah I’m meaning to experiment with Argent Squires perhaps in place of Faerie Dragons.