Lots o' Rush Zoo

Started late in the season so only got to rank 11. Started at Rank 21 or 22 I think. Facing quite a bit of Zoo. I have been using my Handlock. Jesus is that a terrifying match up. 4 health on turn 4 with with a single Molten Giant and the enemy with an empty board. "Please don't have a Soulfire, please don't have a Soulfire." Certainly very fun.
Reply Quote
I am still learning Zoo and I am terrible at it. I did make it to Rank 15 last season which was good for me since I just started playing in June. I feel like if I don't have a legendary card in my back pocket I can't get anywhere.
Reply Quote
zoo is everywhere now, not only lock, but every class, just rushing, just try to wait for the best timing to aoe
Reply Quote
Handlock is heavily favored against zoo.

And zoo is not that bad. At least it's a board control deck, not facesmash aggro.
Reply Quote
There's nothing good or bad about how you play zoo, it's pure card vomit.

Mulligan for your favourites low costies... then proceed to vomit cards on the board until one player wins.

If no one has won yet, draw more, vomit more.
Reply Quote
07/05/2014 10:40 AMPosted by Died
There's nothing good or bad about how you play zoo, it's pure card vomit.

Mulligan for your favourites low costies... then proceed to vomit cards on the board until one player wins.

If no one has won yet, draw more, vomit more.

This, hearthstone is just a complex game.
Reply Quote
There's a little more to it than that: knowing when to trade, when not to trade, what to use to trade, etc. Respect your opponents, and try and figure out what they might have/be going for and, if possible, play with that in mind. There's less to consider with Zoo than a more reaction-based deck like Handlock, but that's more due to the relatively homogenous nature of the deck (comparatively speaking).
Reply Quote
Zoo isn't rush...
Reply Quote