Is Alexstraza good in Paladin control deck?

So yea I got Alexstraza in my 2nd pack and I just include her in every deck I have [totally biased here sry] but It didnt do bad in my Paladin deck, it just can save my !@# or burn the enemy's $%^ and no one expects to see Alexstraza in a Paladin deck as a Control deck, I want to hold the game and clear the enemy's board presence till I start dropping the fat guys and wreck the guy but sadly if I am stuck with 3 HP and I don't have a taunt or Guardian of the kings then I am doomed but then Alexstraza comes and saves the day lol. I am kinda new to Hearthstone tbh so sadly I can't afford any legendary but I just find this card really awesome not to forget that it leaves a 8/8 monster in the field which can make a huge impact. So what do you guys think? [pls no harsh comments dis is my first thread ;(]
Edited by abdokimokuul on 7/2/2014 8:08 PM PDT
Reply Quote
Sup man, Im kinda new too but i do main paly and have 250 ranked wins. made it to rank 8 paly only. Didn't really play much last season, gonna try for legend this season.

I tried Alexstraza for a while and while she can save your life sometimes and she can deal some beast damage sometimes,I think she's just way too unreliable for us.

Way to many games passed with Alexstraza in my hand and an good opportunity for her use not happening the entire duel.

when you get her early it gives you the sense of " I dont have to deal THAT much damage since i have her" it fills you with very false expectations, since most of the time by the time you can play her bringing your opponent down to 15 is often mediocre or harmful ( if under 15 ).

And now for the healing aspect. It brings you to 15 life while giving you no Taunt and using up 9 mana.
There's many many times where when Healing myself with her would be completely pointless, If you're losing and NEED the heal, most of the time your gonna lose anyway.

I like having cards that dont need the stars to align to help me.

Gl man