Aggro or Control in High Brackets?

In both mid and high tier gameplay, which would you say is more effective against most other decks, Control or Aggro? Also, why?

I'm pretty new to the game, so I've been doing a lot of research on classes before I invest too much time delving into suboptimal facets of the game.

Upon visiting a popular theorycrafting website, I was informed that generally Paladins are somewhat under-represented in every tier and are considered to be the weakest class (somewhere around the bottom with priests). Overall, I was told that they are easy to counter.

I was then informed that the most competitive, would probably be Miracle Rogue? Apparently that deck doesn't generally have very bad match-ups (unlike paladins) and is really consistent. Freeze Mage is apparently pretty good too, unless against a control warrior. Then you should concede? Handlock is viable as well as token/ramp up druids.

But Paladins are not?

How long do you think Paladins will remain in this state? I just started playing so I haven't made any real commitments. Nevertheless, I don't want to switch focus to another class based on FOTM knee jerk reactions.

Which Paladin deck right now would you say is a solid decision to be overall competitive?

I mainly chose Paladin because I like the archetype and that was my main in WoW since Vanilla.

Below you will find the site where I found some of the decks I should apparently be working towards:

http://www.icy-veins.com/hearthstone/paladin-decks
Reply Quote
I really wouldn’t invest in a class right now. Blizzard is shortly to release Curse of Naxxramas (Hearthstones first expansion).

Paladins have a myriad of problems. One of which is they don’t curve out well as a large majority of their abilities are all four mana. There also isn’t any real glowing hope on the horizen as the CoN card preview looks to be a mildly promising secret.