Hunters a bit overpowered?

I've been doing practice mode and for each class I've been able to take them down on the first try except for the hunter. I tried with the mage about 5-6 times and never got him below 10 health, with the rogue didn't get below 20.

Granted I'm pretty new to this game and still figuring stuff out, but overall so much direct damage, 2 for 1 minions with really good mana cost value, beasts with synergy (the turtle + beastmaster that gives it +2/+2 and taunt or something like that is just ridiculous)

Anyone else running into this issue?
Reply Quote
I ended up beating it with the Paladin, but it was still a very long battle (went ~13 rounds and I was near death)
Reply Quote
I'm going to say that I'm still learning the game just like everyone else. I may even be a bit behind everyone else because I've never played a CCG before, so this is all new to me.

I started with the Mage of course but got owned pretty badly. Once I opened up Warlock I began working with Guldan, same deal. With experience and some deck changes I'm winning about 50% of my games versus other players with Mage & Warlock.

But once I started with the Hunter...OMG! I've been wrecking faces with the Hunter! I hardly ever lose with the Hunter and generally only to people who clearly seem to know what they are doing. Hunter can throw soo many Beast minions at you so quickly, and keep buffing them up that they are very difficult to handle!

If you dont watch out Hunters will put you on the defensive early and keep you there, and once they do its soo difficult to bounce back from. If youre playing against a Hunter, my advice to you is have a lot of fairly low cost minion cards in your deck, preferably with Taunt. Shoot down his minions as fast as he puts them up and prepare for a long game.