StarCraft® II

2013 DreamHack Open Grand Final at DreamHack Winter This Weekend

2013 DreamHack Open Grand Final at DreamHack Winter This Weekend

DreamHack is once again preparing to bring you some world-class StarCraft II action this weekend. If StarDust’s unexpected victory at this year’s DreamHack Open: Summer is any indication, then 2013 DreamHack Open: Winter is bound to deliver.

From November 28 to 30, the tournament will provide an epic Grand Final to this year’s DreamHack Open competitions. It’s all going down at the world’s largest digital festival, DreamHack Winter 2013, at the Elmia in Jönköping, Sweden.

PointSystem_SC2_Blog_Thumb_GL_580x326.jpg

If you can’t make it to the venue in person, don’t worry; the action will be broadcast live in HD, free of charge, on the official Dreamhack livestream. The tournament will feature shoutcasting from Shaun “Apollo” Clark and Nathan “Nathanias” Fabrikant, and will be hosted by Evil Geniuses’ Geoff “iNcontroL” Robinson and Sue “Smix” Lee (the voice of Sc2gears).

Drop by the DreamHack Open site for more information on the event, shoutcasters, players, tickets, and more! You’ll also find a link to the stream in your StarCraft II game client over the weekend.

The live stream will air at the following times:

Thursday, November 28 5:00 a.m. - 2:00 p.m. PST (8:00 a.m. - 5:00 p.m. EST)
Friday, November 29 3:00 a.m. - 4:00 p.m PST (6:00 a.m. - 7:00p.m. EST)
Saturday, November 30 3:00 a.m. - 4:00 p.m PST (6:00 a.m. - 7:00p.m. EST)
Grand Final: 1:45 p.m. PST (4:45 p.m. EST)

Event Details

DreamHack Open 2013: Winter
Where: Elmia in Jönköping, Sweden
When: November 28-30
Links: Official site; live stream

Loading Comments…

An error has occurred loading comments.