StarCraft® II

Preview: IEM Singapore

Preview: IEM Singapore

The next event in the Intel Extreme Masters StarCraft II circuit takes place in Singapore, and is scheduled to run November 27 through December 1.

Who

16 players will fight their way into the group stage of IEM Singapore through a double-elimination bracket. Bracket #1 features a potential rematch from a Wings of Liberty classic: Nestea versus San. In Bracket #2, Sase will battle it out against quality opponents like SeleCT, Curious, or Oz.

The players that make it out of the initial brackets will enter the Group Stage of the tournament. Each group features at least one fan favorite, with Mvp in Group A, DongRaeGu in Group B, Scarlett in Group C, and Grubby in Group D, among a field of seasoned pros such as XiGua and Bomber. Winners of the Group Stage move on to an 8-player, single-elimination bracket.

Where

You can watch all of IEM Singapore on Twitch at http://www.twitch.tv/esltv_sc2 for free in 720p HD. ToD, IdrA, Kaelaris and Maynarde will be on site to cast the games.  If you want join the in-person experience, you’ll find the tournament taking place live at SITEX 2013. $25,000 is up for grabs, and so is standing in this year long competition for a berth at the IEM World Championship.

When

The action gets going at 7:00 p.m. PST on Wednesday, November 27 (4:00 a.m. CET / Noon KST on Thursday, November 28), and the final day begins at 7:00 p.m. PST on Saturday, November 30 (4:00 a.m. CET / Noon KST on Sunday, December 1).

If you want to go all out on eSports this weekend,  WCG 2013 and DreamHack: Winter will keep you watching StarCraft II non-stop:

WCG 2013

DreamHack: Winter

Loading Comments…

An error has occurred loading comments.