StarCraft® II

New to StarCraft II? Try free now
The page you're viewing is not yet available on the new StarCraft II website, but can still be accessed on the Classic site below!

IEM Katowice Survival Guide

IEM Katowice Survival Guide

IEM Katowice stands as the grand kick-off to the WCS 2017 season. As the first occasion to boast direct Global Finals seeding, this is an event where the difference between first and second is an opportunity to compete in November for nearly half a million dollars. 76 players from around the world have come to compete, and for the first two days, 64 of them will battle with heated intensity in the ESL Poland studio and be whittled down to just 12. Those 12 players will join the 12 elites who earned a higher seeding through the cutthroat online qualifiers and head to the Spodek Arena to battle for massive prizes, fame, and the chance to attend the Global Finals. $250,000 and over 16,500 WCS Points are on the line; who do you think will take it all?

ESL

Spodek Arena - Katowice, Poland

Ro64: February 27 & 28

  • GMT: Feb 27 & 28 at 10:00 a.m.
  • PST: Feb 27 & 28 at 2:00 a.m.
  • KST: Feb 27 & 28 at 7:00 p.m.
  • CET: Feb 27 & 28 at 11:00 a.m.

Ro24: March 2-3

  • GMT: Thu Mar 2 & 3 at 10:30 a.m.
  • PST:  Thu Mar 2 & 3 at 2:30 a.m.
  • KST:  Thu Mar 2 & 3 at 7:30 p.m.
  • CET: Thu Mar 2 & 3 at 11:30 a.m.

Playoffs: March 4

  • GMT: Sat Mar 4 at 11:00 a.m.
  • PST:  Sat Mar 4 at 3:00 a.m.
  • KST:  Sat Mar 4 at 8:00 p.m.
  • CET: Sat Mar 4 at 12:00 noon

Semifinals & Finals: March 5

  • GMT: Sun Mar 5 at 11:30 a.m.
  • PST:  Sun Mar 5 at 3:30 a.m.
  • KST:  Sun Mar 5 at 8:30 p.m.
  • CET: Sun Mar 5 at 12:30 p.m.

https://pbs.twimg.com/media/C4TuDHHWQAE5Inp.jpg:large

  • Stage Host: Sue 'Smix' Lee
  • Desk Host: James ‘Kaelaris’ Carrol
  • Reporter: Mitch 'Uber' Leslie
  • Commentator: Nick ‘Tasteless’ Plott
  • Commentator: Dan ‘Artosis’ Stemkoski
  • Commentator: Kevin ‘RotterdaM’ van der Kooi
  • Commentator: Yoan ‘ToD’ Merlo
  • Commentator: Leigh 'Maynarde' Mandalov
  • Commentator: Jared ‘Pig’ Krensel

Total Prize Pool: $250,000 USD and 16,500 WCS Points

1st place: $100,000 and 3,000 Points

2nd place: $45,000 and 2,100 Points

3rd – 4th place: $17,500 and 1,350 Points

5th – 8th place: $7,000 and 900 Points

9th – 12th place: $3,000 and 450 Points

13th – 24thplace: $1,000 and 150 Points

25th - 44th place: $600 and 75 Points

Join in on the conversation about these games here!

WCS Portal

Loading Comments…

An error has occurred loading comments.