StarCraft® II

DreamHack EIZO Open - September 21-23

DreamHack EIZO Open - September 21-23

Dreamhack produces some of the most spectacular eSports events in the business, and you can expect the DreamHack EIZO Open in Valencia, Spain this weekend to be no exception. Valencia is the mid-point in the DreamHack EIZO open, with Bucharest coming in October, followed by the Grand Finals at DreamHack Winter. The top two finishers from each leg of the tour qualify to compete at the finals in DreamHack Winter. In addition to securing their spot at the finals, the players are competing for a prize pool worth more than $20,000.

A long list of well known players, including fan favorites like Stephano and TaeJa, ensures that the competition will be fierce, while shoutcasting by Shaun “Apollo” Clark and Kevin Knocke will help make every match memorable. You don’t want to miss it!

The main event stream will be available for free in HD at dreamhack.tv. Everything starts on September 21 and lasts through September 23. Saturday’s schedule will feature highlight matches from the group stage, and the playoffs will be held on Sunday beginning at 15:45 CEST (6:45 a.m. PDT). The Grand Final is scheduled for 22:00 CEST (1:00 p.m. PDT).

If you want to attend in person, DreamHack provides ticketing information and detailed travel information on their site.

Loading Comments…

An error has occurred loading comments.