StarCraft® II

New to StarCraft II? Try free now
The page you're viewing is not yet available on the new StarCraft II website, but can still be accessed on the Classic site below!

BlizzCon 2010 StarCraft II Invitational

After three months of intense battles on, we've selected sixteen of the best StarCraft II: Wings of Liberty players from across the globe to compete for glory in this year's BlizzCon StarCraft II Invitational Tournament. Today, we're excited to announce the official roster and reveal the first round of upper bracket matchups.

So, without further ado, here are your BlizzCon 2010 StarCraft II Invitational competitors!

Region   Competitor
China   Dai “Loner” Yi
China   Ye “Luffy” Hao
Europe   Benjamin “mTwDeMusliM” Baker
Europe   Dario “TLAF-Liquid`TLO” Wünsch
Korea   Min-Soo “NEXGenius” Jung
Korea   Han-Eul “MakaPrime” Kwak
Latin America   Jian Carlo “Fenix” Morayra
Latin America   Patricio “Capoch” del Olmo
North America   Christopher “HuK” Loranger
North America   KyeongHyun “SeleCT” Ryoo
Russia   Dima “mTwDIMAGA” Filipchuk
Russia   Oleksiy “White-Ra” Krupnyk
Southeast Asia   Daryl “ice” Xiang
Southeast Asia   Thanapol “RedArchon” Kuachat
Taiwan   Chia-Cheng “SEN” Yang
Taiwan   Jen-Yu “SoftBall” Chan

Join us this Friday and Saturday, October 22 and 23, as these players go head-to-head for the chance to win over $45,000 in cash prizes. Matches begin at 1:30 p.m. PDT on Friday in Hall B of the Anaheim Convention Center, so we encourage all BlizzCon 2010 attendees to grab a seat! The matches will be hosted by a rotating all-star team of shoutcasters including StarCraft II Game Director Dustin Browder, Rob "Voice" Simpson, Sean "Day[9]" Plott, Nick "Tasteless" Plott, and Dan "Artosis" Stemkoski. If you're unable to attend BlizzCon this year and want to experience all the action from the comfort of your own home, don't forget to tune in to the BlizzCon 2010 Tournament stream or DIRECTV



As a special bonus, we'll also be featuring a StarCraft II exhibition match between StarCraft: Brood War legend SlayerS_`BoxeR` and recent TG-Intel GSL Season1 champion Fruit Dealer (aka Cool). Don't miss out on these epic matches taking place on Friday at 7:30 p.m. PDT at the RTS Tournament Stage. 

Fruit Dealer

Loading Comments…

An error has occurred loading comments.