StarCraft® II

How to deal with Terran's mass tier 1?

Okay everyone says - so it must be true - that protoss is the OP race in Wings of Liberty. Whether this is true or not, I am bad and I often find myself being unable to counter a mass bioball. No matter how creative I try to get, how much aggression I put, many PvT's end up with me being overwhelmed by mass tier 1 terran units that stimpack and kill everything I have in seconds. I've tried 4 gates, fast expands, gateway + templars, colossi, and immortals in different combinations with gateway units but the result is always the same - I stand an alarmingly little chance against a massed bioball that simply stimpacks and kills everything.

Yes protoss is supposed to be OP or so I'm told when I complain about what I've described, but I'm a noob and still can't figure this out. In my experience, the only way to deal with terran is to finish the game early with a 4 gate but a 4 gate is easily stopped by a terran that blocks his ramps and drops down 2 bunkers at the entrance.

Can anyone please help me? How do you counter terran mass tier 1? What strategies do you use? Any advice for a low-level protoss in PvT?

Thanks in advance.
Reply Quote
Okay everyone says - so it must be true - that protoss is the OP race in Wings of Liberty. Whether this is true or not, I am bad and I often find myself being unable to counter a mass bioball. No matter how creative I try to get, how much aggression I put, many PvT's end up with me being overwhelmed by mass tier 1 terran units that stimpack and kill everything I have in seconds. I've tried 4 gates, fast expands, gateway + templars, colossi, and immortals in different combinations with gateway units but the result is always the same - I stand an alarmingly little chance against a massed bioball that simply stimpacks and kills everything.