Its too frustrating to play this online

I cant even catch a break. Im new to this game and after 6 or 7 games online everyone I played against seemed to know EXACTLY what to do and their fast with hotkeys. I gave it a shot because I was told that the ladder system will match me up with players similar to my skill. So I said to myself "ok, I know Im terrible but so are the other players I'm competing against. I will lose more than I win but hopefully I can get better." But that is not the case. It seems to me that all I went up against were sandbaggers. I dont mind losing but playing against people who purposely sandbag just to stomp on bad players like me is very discouraging. Like I said I dont mind losing competitively its when you go up against players 15 times better than you just makes the experience horrible.
Reply Quote
The game is complex and the average skill level is pretty high amongst players.

A suggestion is that you watch some vods or streams of pro players playing to see prime examples how to play the game in 1v1. Good sites are: http://wcs.battle.net/sc2/en/videos and http://www.teamliquid.net/. Most players that you probably feel "knows exactly what to do", probably get their inspiration from games like these.

Since you're new to the game, I suggest you practise in your own pace against the computer AI difficulties. If you can beat the insane difficulty, I'm confident you can handle standard bronze league players. Don't bother with the campaign as it does a poor job preparing you for multiplayer.

If you get annoyed by brats bad mannering you, which I perfectly understand, you can turn on "only recieve messages from friends" in the social options until you start kicking their asses.
Reply Quote
thanks for the positive feedback.
Reply Quote
Like I said I dont mind losing competitively its when you go up against players 15 times better than you just makes the experience horrible.