StarCraft® II

How to Write a Good Bug Report

(Sticky)

Posts: 480
09/29/2010 12:58 PMPosted by Sixen
The Chat Gem Lives!


Hi, I've been wondering about this for a long time-- what is "The Chat Gem Lives!"? Is it a clan channel or something?
Thanks!
Reply Quote
MVP
Posts: 7,026
Posted by Jayant
Hi, I've been wondering about this for a long time-- what is "The Chat Gem Lives!"? Is it a clan channel or something?

Thanks!

Haha, it's just a quote, ;).
________________________________________________
The Chat Gem Lives!
Reply Quote
Posts: 470
This is something I've been wondering for a while now. I like to tell people to search before posting, so that there aren't 5 threads on the first page about the same thing, but how old of a thread should people post on? Some forums don't like people posting on threads older than 3 months, but what if it's the exact same issue?
Reply Quote
Posts: 2
So I need to read through all that just to report a bug? Who wants to read a super long essay?

We were reading ally chats from our opponents today, it was so weird, and last night I just beat a cheese to bad manner zerg, however in his match history there are obviously something wrong.

I wanted to send the replay and screenshots but I don't want to go through the essay.
Reply Quote
Posts: 470
It's just a rough guide for people who post stuff like "HUGE BUGZ" and say "y wont my guy mine minerlz????"
If you describe the bug, and link to a replay and say when it occurs that'll be fine. It'd be a good idea to search first though, it's very possible that it has already been posted by someone else.
Reply Quote
Posts: 2
IN 1v1 ladder before i started my game even before they found player for me to play my internet connection got lost and in my match history it said i had tied but my ladder points went down. Is this suppose to happen?
Reply Quote
Posts: 33
frames per second 127 vertical sync on same processing power usage before (reported) but was 60 before after patch is 127...noooo patch 1.5.2
Reply Quote
Posts: 8
i cant login on hots (beta), and i have already been invited, what is happening?¿ my account says i got a key to play beta hots and i got a mail saying the same but when i try to loggin it says that i have no account on the region plz help me
Reply Quote
Posts: 1
when i am in the game it wil be running along fine then all of the sudden the screen will freeze up for several seconds. and it does this all of the time i am playing. any help would be appreciated. also some ha\ow my log in name is changed. it should read barneyhx@yahoo.com. its showing my log-in and password running together. dicsiples_HX13barneyhx@yahoo.com
Reply Quote
Posts: 2
It is so strange that on top right corner of replays there is no "report bug" option. SC2Replayed.com is not working or I don't understand where to upload the replay.

Game: 26 May 2013 23:33:04 Celestial Bastion
Issue: Won the game, but in profile it says "lost" and I left the game. I clicked "score screen"

Here is the replay:
http://drop.sc/337980

found the website from google

edit: match summary shows 7 zerg but there were 7 protoss.
Edited by ePanda on 5/26/2013 1:56 PM PDT
Reply Quote
Posts: 2
Curently on a system :
FX8350
HD7970
All is update

no prob with other game.

Experiencing bad fps sometimes around 17 fps, when a battle 50 vs 50 units (not to many)
Reply Quote

Please report any Code of Conduct violations, including:

Threats of violence. We take these seriously and will alert the proper authorities.

Posts containing personal information about other players. This includes physical addresses, e-mail addresses, phone numbers, and inappropriate photos and/or videos.

Harassing or discriminatory language. This will not be tolerated.

Forums Code of Conduct

Report Post # written by

Reason
Explain (256 characters max)
Submit Cancel

Reported!

[Close]