StarCraft® II

a question about the theory of relatively

i have been watching a bit of Dr. Who and SG-1 lately and became fascinated with the concept of time. now, i am just a high school student, and have no idea what i am talking about, but i felt i needed to ask this question because i want to know the answer -if there is an answer.
this is how my logic worked:
- energy and matter cannot be created or destroyed- and therefore the total amount remains constant
- when people travel through time - weather forwards or backwards, they take mass with them because they are of course, made of mass

knowing this i am asking: what happens to the mass that disappears? if the amount of mass/energy remains constant and someone travels through time taking mass with them what would happen? the amount of matter in that point of time has increased and the amount of matter taken from the original point of time would have decreased. And according to the first law of thermodynamics this is impossible.

i had a second question but i forgot it, if i remember i will post it.

any questions? :D
Reply Quote
I'm no PHD physicist, but if you google it... it's called "the theory of relativity."

Hope that helps.
Reply Quote
This only applies if you can first prove that time travel 1) works, and 2) works the way you describe it.
Reply Quote
The mass bends! It stretches along time through dimensions so it is always there, but infintesimally small at each point in time.

Am I doing it right?

i... i.. don't understand that. ARGH MY BRAIN HURTS!

i have been watching a bit of Dr. Who and SG-1 lately and became fascinated with the concept of time. now, i am just a high school student, and have no idea what i am talking about, but i felt i needed to ask this question because i want to know the answer -if there is an answer.
this is how my logic worked:
- energy and matter cannot be created or destroyed- and therefore the total amount remains constant