StarCraft® II

Edit Post Breaks Links [Bug]

Posts: 408
After editing a post, links in that post will break and show the anchor tags (<a>, </a>).
Reply Quote
- StarCraft
Posts: 8,085
I'd really like it if this could be fixed - its like murder trying to update certain posts of my Sticky Forum Guide thread ( http://us.battle.net/sc2/en/forum/topic/3053677676 ) =(

Example, edition the section with links to game guides turns into this:

    Protoss:

<a href="http://eu.battle.net/sc2/en/forum/topic/283442498">http://eu.battle.net/sc2/en/forum/topic/283442498</a> - Protoss Videos and Tutorials by KaelSC - Updated Daily!
<a href="http://us.battle.net/sc2/en/forum/topic/1922568062">http://us.battle.net/sc2/en/forum/topic/1922568062</a> - Myco's Guide to Lower Leagued toss players
<a href="http://us.battle.net/sc2/en/forum/topic/1827252863">http://us.battle.net/sc2/en/forum/topic/1827252863</a> - Protoss Micro Tips
<a href="http://eu.battle.net/sc2/en/forum/topic/900641275">http://eu.battle.net/sc2/en/forum/topic/900641275</a> - PvZ Overview REPOST
<a href="http://eu.battle.net/sc2/en/forum/topic/283439083">http://eu.battle.net/sc2/en/forum/topic/283439083</a> - Protoss Strategy: Basic openers and tactics
<a href="http://eu.battle.net/sc2/en/forum/topic/2151756252">http://eu.battle.net/sc2/en/forum/topic/2151756252</a> - IntoTheLight's ProtossLite Guide [P]
<a href="http://eu.battle.net/sc2/en/forum/topic/1549673168">http://eu.battle.net/sc2/en/forum/topic/1549673168</a> - PvZ Guide : 3 Gate FE
<a href="http://eu.battle.net/sc2/en/forum/topic/916825170">http://eu.battle.net/sc2/en/forum/topic/916825170</a> - Offering Help
<a href="http://sea.battle.net/sc2/en/forum/topic/96999822">http://sea.battle.net/sc2/en/forum/topic/96999822</a> - Jimmy's Big Bad List of Threads For AIUR!!!
<a href="http://sea.battle.net/sc2/en/forum/topic/105480696?page=1">http://sea.battle.net/sc2/en/forum/topic/105480696?page=1</a> - Ask nGen anything - Protoss Edition


etc. Which is a lot of links to fix. x_x
Edited by TheSkunk on 8/31/2011 3:03 PM PDT
Reply Quote
Posts: 257
Same here. This is really tedious an annoying to work around. Please fix it Blizz =S.
Reply Quote
- StarCraft
Posts: 8,085
In the mean time, JMan, you can use this: http://us.battle.net/d3/en/forum/topic/3076127758#3

First install greasemonkey on firefox. Than copy and paste Maged's script into a text file and save it as something.user.js. Drag the file into firefox. It should bring a Greasemonkey popup up.
Reply Quote
Posts: 257
09/25/2011 05:38 AMPosted by TheSkunk
n the mean time, JMan, you can use this: http://us.battle.net/d3/en/forum/topic/3076127758#3


Thanks, but what the heck is greasemonkey and what does it do? =P
Reply Quote
- StarCraft
Posts: 8,085
You can get it to work in other browsers as well, I use it in Opera.

It just allows you to use small bits of custom-made Javascript to "Customize the way a web page displays or behaves" https://addons.mozilla.org/en-US/firefox/addon/greasemonkey/

The script just automatically deletes the screwed up parts, not prevents it from happening.
Reply Quote
Posts: 257
ah, okay, nice. Thanks!
Reply Quote

Please report any Code of Conduct violations, including:

Threats of violence. We take these seriously and will alert the proper authorities.

Posts containing personal information about other players. This includes physical addresses, e-mail addresses, phone numbers, and inappropriate photos and/or videos.

Harassing or discriminatory language. This will not be tolerated.

Forums Code of Conduct

Report Post # written by

Reason
Explain (256 characters max)
Submit Cancel

Reported!

[Close]