StarCraft® II

Is it possible to play a one base zerg ?

I know an expansion is inevitable, but is it possible to survive without fast expanding?
Reply Quote
Really only if you zergling rush, or if the opponent is just plain bad.
Reply Quote
1base muta.
Reply Quote
Thanks for the replies guys/ladies. I am new to starcraft in general, but the zerg are my favorite race. Win,lose or draw Ill keep at it.
Reply Quote
Zerg can one-base, but nowhere near as well as terran or protoss. It's hard to mass produce anything beyond tier 1 units off of one base because tier 2 for zerg requires so much gas.
Reply Quote
Thanks for the replies guys/ladies. I am new to starcraft in general, but the zerg are my favorite race. Win,lose or draw Ill keep at it.

Good choice. Zerg are harder to manage than terrans or toss, but they're way more epic.

And also, *watch replays*. Probably the best advice a new player can get.
Reply Quote
Thank you . Ill see what youtube has on zerg matches. If I woulda know how fun this game was I would of started years ago.
Reply Quote
Thank you . Ill see what youtube has on zerg matches. If I woulda know how fun this game was I would of started years ago.

SC2Replayed is a way better source for replays. You can sort by race and skill level, and pick and choose which replays you want to view. Most importantly, you get the replays themselves..
Reply Quote
Thanks Celcius, Ill check the site out.
Reply Quote
1 base muta is strong vs terran but only if it is not scouted. If it is at anytime other then the mutas being in the air you almost auto lose.
Reply Quote
its better to try and take every expansion on the map, and get as much gas as possible. zerg neeeed gas unless all you want to make is zerglings...

yeah fast gas for zerg doesn't even give away your tech strategy as it is now.
Reply Quote
zerg are remarkably unable to swarm or make units for the swarming race.
Reply Quote