StarCraft® II

1.4.3 Performance Issue Data Collection

(Locked)

Support Forum Agent
Posts: 14,784
Hey there Mac Community,

We're creating a new data collection thread for tracking performance issues related to 1.4.3 patch. The latest patch has addressed a few Mac issues, but there has been some reports that some users are still having issues.

To better assist the team in researching this, please try some of the suggested solutions from the performance troubleshooting sticky: http://us.battle.net/sc2/en/forum/topic/4079877928

After you have done the troubleshooting recommended in that thread and you still have performance issues, please post the following information in this thread and answer the questions below:

Obtaining System Information
    1. Hold the 'Option' Key and choose System Profiler/Information from the Apple Menu.

    2. Copy the information from the following sections:
  • Hardware (remove the Serial Number line)
  • Graphics/Displays
  • Software (remove the Computer Name and User Name lines)

1. Your FPS you are seeing during performance issues.
    Q: How do I display the FPS?
    A: Control+Option+F or Command+Option+F depending on where or not you have the "Swap Control and Command Keys" option enabled.

2. Does the SC2 freeze momentarily during these dips?

3. When does the the performance dips occur (start of match, middle of match, only when large units are on the screen, etc) and for how long?

Thanks in advance!
________________________________________________
Mac Tech Support for Baaaaahlizzard Entertainment
Not finding what you need here? Contact a rep direct! http://us.battle.net/support/en/article/contact

Pfft! Secret doors, who needs 'em? What do I care about secret doors?... and the unparalleled delights they keep hidden from the world!
Posts: 21
Would example replays be helpful?
Support Forum Agent
Posts: 14,784
That may be useful, do you have any you can link? MAke sure you've tried the troubleshooting steps mentioned in that first link. Thanks.
________________________________________________
Mac Tech Support for Baaaaahlizzard Entertainment
Not finding what you need here? Contact a rep direct! http://us.battle.net/support/en/article/contact

Pfft! Secret doors, who needs 'em? What do I care about secret doors?... and the unparalleled delights they keep hidden from the world!
Posts: 29
I'm getting about 16 fps in the unit tester map for 200v200 zergling armies w/o Reduce Mouse lag option. All settings are on low. I get about 9fps in the same test wirh reduce mouse lag enabled. The game is choppy and commands are severely delayed. My games all start about 3 seconds into the match


Hardware:

MacBook Pro
Model Identifier: MacBookPro6,2
Processor Name: Intel Core i5
Processor Speed: 2.53 GHz
Number Of Processors: 1
Total Number Of Cores: 2
L2 Cache (per core): 256 KB
L3 Cache: 3 MB
Memory: 4 GB
Processor Interconnect Speed: 4.8 GT/s
Boot ROM Version: MBP61.0057.B0C
SMC Version (system): 1.58f16
Serial Number (system): W80300LRAGV
Hardware UUID: ****
Sudden Motion Sensor:
State: Enabled

Graphics/Displays
NVIDIA GeForce GT 330M:

Chipset Model: NVIDIA GeForce GT 330M
Type: GPU
Bus: PCIe
PCIe Lane Width: x16
VRAM (Total): 256 MB
Vendor: NVIDIA (0x10de)
Device ID: 0x0a29
Revision ID: 0x00a2
ROM Revision: 3560
gMux Version: 1.9.21
Displays:
Color LCD:
Resolution: 1440 x 900
Pixel Depth: 32-Bit Color (ARGB8888)
Mirror: Off
Online: Yes
Built-In: Yes
Cinema:
Resolution: 1680 x 1050
Pixel Depth: 32-Bit Color (ARGB8888)
Display Serial Number: 2A3456Z7PKL
Main Display: Yes
Mirror: Off
Online: Yes
Rotation: Supported

Software
System Software Overview:

System Version: Mac OS X 10.6.8 (10K549)
Kernel Version: Darwin 10.8.0
Boot Volume: Macintosh HD
Boot Mode: Normal
Computer Name: ****
User Name: ****
Secure Virtual Memory: Enabled
64-bit Kernel and Extensions: No
Time since boot: 13 minutes
Edited by JohnG on 3/2/2012 1:04 AM PST
Posts: 21
Hardware Overview:

Model Name: MacBook Pro
Model Identifier: MacBookPro6,2
Processor Name: Intel Core i7
Processor Speed: 2.66 GHz
Number of Processors: 1
Total Number of Cores: 2
L2 Cache (per Core): 256 KB
L3 Cache: 4 MB
Memory: 8 GB
Processor Interconnect Speed: 4.8 GT/s
Boot ROM Version: MBP61.0057.B0C
SMC Version (system): 1.58f15
Hardware UUID: 4ABAAD8B-FB0B-581B-8B64-F8CAECD16237
Sudden Motion Sensor:
State: Enabled


Intel HD Graphics:

Chipset Model: Intel HD Graphics
Type: GPU
Bus: Built-In
VRAM (Total): 288 MB
Vendor: Intel (0x8086)
Device ID: 0x0046
Revision ID: 0x0012
gMux Version: 1.9.21

NVIDIA GeForce GT 330M:

Chipset Model: NVIDIA GeForce GT 330M
Type: GPU
Bus: PCIe
PCIe Lane Width: x16
VRAM (Total): 512 MB
Vendor: NVIDIA (0x10de)
Device ID: 0x0a29
Revision ID: 0x00a2
ROM Revision: 3560
gMux Version: 1.9.21
Displays:
Color LCD:
Resolution: 1680 x 1050
Pixel Depth: 32-Bit Color (ARGB8888)
Mirror: Off
Online: Yes
Built-In: Yes
DELL U2311H:
Resolution: 1920 x 1080 @ 60 Hz
Pixel Depth: 32-Bit Color (ARGB8888)
Display Serial Number: F906G9BKG001
Main Display: Yes
Mirror: Off
Online: Yes
Rotation: Supported
Connection Type: DisplayPort

System Software Overview:

System Version: Mac OS X 10.7.3 (11D50)
Kernel Version: Darwin 11.3.0
Boot Volume: redfall
Boot Mode: Normal
Secure Virtual Memory: Enabled
64-bit Kernel and Extensions: Yes
Time since boot: 28 minutes



Additionally, here is a replay


http://drop.sc/124851

Here's a screenshot taken with the FPS display turned on (also gives you the timecode for when the large battle starts)

http://imgur.com/dgxkN

This is after performing all the steps in the other thread (SMC reset, repair etc). Graphical settings are set to 'low' with no other tweaks. Medium is pretty much exactly the same performance in said battle.




Posts: 35
Hello,
Thanks for the update. I've tried all the suggestions in the performance troubleshooting sticky, to no avail. Here is my information:

Model Name: MacBook Pro
Model Identifier: MacBookPro8,2
Processor Name: Intel Core i7
Processor Speed: 2.2 GHz
Number of Processors: 1
Total Number of Cores: 4
L2 Cache (per Core): 256 KB
L3 Cache: 6 MB
Memory: 4 GB
Boot ROM Version: MBP81.0047.B27
SMC Version (system): 1.69f3
Serial Number (system): *
Hardware UUID: *
Sudden Motion Sensor:
State: Enabled


Graphics/Displays

AMD Radeon HD 6750M:

Chipset Model: AMD Radeon HD 6750M
Type: GPU
Bus: PCIe
PCIe Lane Width: x8
VRAM (Total): 1024 MB
Vendor: ATI (0x1002)
Device ID: 0x6741
Revision ID: 0x0000
ROM Revision: 113-C0170L-573
gMux Version: 1.9.23
EFI Driver Version: 01.00.573


System Software Overview:

System Version: Mac OS X 10.7.3 (11D50)
Kernel Version: Darwin 11.3.0
Boot Volume: Macintosh HD
Boot Mode: Normal
Computer Name: *
User Name: *
Secure Virtual Memory: Enabled
64-bit Kernel and Extensions: Yes
Time since boot: 11:09


1. FPS drops dramatically from a smooth 40fps to nothing. It will often stutter before freezing entirely.

2. Yes, SC2 freezes for short periods of time. You can hear the fans ramp up to max speed during this time, if they were not already there.

3. I have experienced FPS dips throughout all points in the game, but the freezing seems to occur mostly during battles. The battles don't have to be 200/200 fights, but even as small as 20 units, though rarely with only <10 units.

Thanks in advance, and let me know if anything else is needed.
Posts: 1
Hardware Overview:

Model Name: MacBook Pro
Model Identifier: MacBookPro8,2
Processor Name: Intel Core i7
Processor Speed: 2 GHz
Number of Processors: 1
Total Number of Cores: 4
L2 Cache (per Core): 256 KB
L3 Cache: 6 MB
Memory: 4 GB
Boot ROM Version: MBP81.0047.B27
SMC Version (system): 1.69f3

Hardware UUID:
Sudden Motion Sensor:
State: Enabled


AMD Radeon HD 6490M:

Chipset Model: AMD Radeon HD 6490M
Type: GPU
Bus: PCIe
PCIe Lane Width: x8
VRAM (Total): 256 MB
Vendor: ATI (0x1002)
Device ID: 0x6760
Revision ID: 0x0000
ROM Revision: 113-C0170H-521
gMux Version: 1.9.23
EFI Driver Version: 01.00.521


Intel HD Graphics 3000:

Chipset Model: Intel HD Graphics 3000
Type: GPU
Bus: Built-In
VRAM (Total): 384 MB
Vendor: Intel (0x8086)
Device ID: 0x0116
Revision ID: 0x0009
gMux Version: 1.9.23
Displays:
Color LCD:
Resolution: 1440 x 900
Pixel Depth: 32-Bit Color (ARGB8888)
Main Display: Yes
Mirror: Off
Online: Yes
Built-In: Yes


System Software Overview:

System Version: Mac OS X 10.7.3 (11D50b)
Kernel Version: Darwin 11.3.0
Boot Volume: itsmykeeyo
Boot Mode: Normal
Secure Virtual Memory: Enabled
64-bit Kernel and Extensions: Yes
Time since boot: 43 minutes

1. I'm getting about 7FPS right from the get go.
2. Game freezes when building something
3. Start of match

The said issues are while running medium settings. Pre 1.4, i was running everything on the highest setting with the same hardware. I haven't played this game for well almost a year now because of this performance issue.
Edited by itsmykeeyo on 3/2/2012 5:25 PM PST
Posts: 23
Hardware Overview:

Model Name: iMac
Model Identifier: iMac9,1
Processor Name: Intel Core 2 Duo
Processor Speed: 3.06 GHz
Number of Processors: 1
Total Number of Cores: 2
L2 Cache: 6 MB
Memory: 4 GB
Bus Speed: 1.07 GHz
Boot ROM Version: IM91.008D.B08
SMC Version (system): 1.37f3
Serial Number (system): <MINE!>
Hardware UUID: <Can't imagine you need this either>

NVIDIA GeForce GT 130:

Chipset Model: NVIDIA GeForce GT 130
Type: GPU
Bus: PCIe
PCIe Lane Width: x16
VRAM (Total): 512 MB
Vendor: NVIDIA (0x10de)
Device ID: 0x062e
Revision ID: 0x00a1
ROM Revision: 3370
Displays:
iMac:
Resolution: 1920 x 1200 <--NB: I run SC2 at 1600x1000-->
Pixel Depth: 32-Bit Color (ARGB8888)
Main Display: Yes
Mirror: Off
Online: Yes
Built-In: Yes

System Software Overview:

System Version: Mac OS X 10.7.3 (11D50b)
Kernel Version: Darwin 11.3.0
Boot Volume: Macintosh HD
Boot Mode: Normal
Computer Name: <Also Mine>
User Name: <Mine Too>
Secure Virtual Memory: Enabled
64-bit Kernel and Extensions: Yes
Time since boot: 4:52

1: My FPS hovers around 30 (It is actually capped at 30, but flicks between 27-30 often enough)

2: SC2 Often freezes momentarily as large opposing armies are revealed.

3: Small FPS dips occur intermitently from the beginning of the match onwards. Sometimes are worse than others for no reason I can determine.


Most notably: In ladder games, whenever there is a large army of Terrain infantry on the screen (I play protoss) the game has conniptions and drops to 1-4 FPS. I tried creating my own maxed Terrain army in a match against the AI with no particular issues there. I had the whole MMM ball running circles with stim and was only able to get the FPS down to the 20-25 range.

[wild speculation] How does the client load information about enemy units on the map? It occurs to me that there may have been some sort of exploit that allowed third party software to detect when the client called for certain data. (Would explain why they haven't just reverted to a pre-4.1 state) Is a whole mess of info getting called off the HD at as an opposing army is revealed? ...probably not. Well... [/wild speculation]
Edited by Helo on 3/2/2012 9:29 PM PST
Support Forum Agent
Posts: 14,784
Thanks for the feedback. I'm sending this up to our team for review.
________________________________________________
Mac Tech Support for Baaaaahlizzard Entertainment
Not finding what you need here? Contact a rep direct! http://us.battle.net/support/en/article/contact

Pfft! Secret doors, who needs 'em? What do I care about secret doors?... and the unparalleled delights they keep hidden from the world!
Posts: 106
Still has the huge lag during battles when free RAM runs out (does not matter how much inactive, SC2 refuses to touch that)

Still has really inconstant performance sometimes down to 20FPS when starting a game (usually runs around 90 at 2560x1440 on mostly high settings)

When it runs well performance does seem a bit better overall but the two huge, glaring problems I've been having since last July (it's never run consistently on this iMac) have not changed at all.

When it runs well it runs really well, but when it doesn't want to work nothing I can do really helps it (using terminal to purge RAM, dropping gfx to low, etc). FWIW I never have had any issues with my 2009 MBP (15" 2.8 c2d) but I haven't played on it since December or so. I think that it typically runs worse after I have been using Photoshop, Illustrator, & indesign, but I can't say for sure and also never had problems like that on my laptop.


Model Name: iMac
Model Identifier: iMac12,2
Processor Name: Intel Core i7
Processor Speed: 3.4 GHz
Number of Processors: 1
Total Number of Cores: 4
L2 Cache (per Core): 256 KB
L3 Cache: 8 MB
Memory: 8 GB
Boot ROM Version: IM121.0047.B1F
SMC Version (system): 1.72f2

AMD Radeon HD 6970M:

Chipset Model: AMD Radeon HD 6970M
Type: GPU
Bus: PCIe
PCIe Lane Width: x16
VRAM (Total): 2048 MB
Vendor: ATI (0x1002)
Device ID: 0x6720
Revision ID: 0x0000
ROM Revision: 113-C2960K-152
EFI Driver Version: 01.00.507
Displays:
iMac:
Resolution: 2560 x 1440
Pixel Depth: 32-Bit Color (ARGB8888)
Main Display: Yes
Mirror: Off
Online: Yes
Built-In: Yes
Connection Type: DisplayPort

System Software Overview:

System Version: Mac OS X 10.7.3 (11D50)
Kernel Version: Darwin 11.3.0
Boot Volume: Macintosh HD
Boot Mode: Normal
Computer Name:
User Name:
Secure Virtual Memory: Enabled
64-bit Kernel and Extensions: Yes
Time since boot: 4 days 7:51

Support Forum Agent
Posts: 14,784
Thanks. I've sent this first batch up feedback to Padim, S4d1k and the team. I will keep y'all updated on any updates. I appreciate the feedback. Keep it coming.
________________________________________________
Mac Tech Support for Baaaaahlizzard Entertainment
Not finding what you need here? Contact a rep direct! http://us.battle.net/support/en/article/contact

Pfft! Secret doors, who needs 'em? What do I care about secret doors?... and the unparalleled delights they keep hidden from the world!
Posts: 35
I am tending to agree with SMB, above. It seems that when free RAM runs out, SC chugs to a halt. I've been trying to play custom games with AI, and the problem is there, and sometimes honestly feels worse. The more AI opponents in game, the sooner the problems (game halting slow down) occur. With seven AI opponents, I experience total slow down as soon a 3-4 minutes, and it gradually gets better as opponents are killed off.

Again, I never experienced this slow down prior to patch 1.4.

Thanks for the update, Machkhan.
Posts: 5
Hardware
Model Name: Mac Pro
Model Identifier: MacPro5,1
Processor Name: Quad-Core Intel Xeon
Processor Speed: 3.2 GHz
Number of Processors: 1
Total Number of Cores: 4
L2 Cache (per Core): 256 KB
L3 Cache: 8 MB
Memory: 16 GB
Processor Interconnect Speed: 4.8 GT/s
Boot ROM Version: MP51.007F.B03
SMC Version (system): 1.39f11
SMC Version (processor tray): 1.39f11

Display
Chipset Model: ATI Radeon HD 5870
Type: GPU
Bus: PCIe
Slot: Slot-1
PCIe Lane Width: x16
VRAM (Total): 1024 MB
Vendor: ATI (0x1002)
Device ID: 0x6898
Revision ID: 0x0000
ROM Revision: 113-C0780C-194
EFI Driver Version: 01.00.436
Displays:
Cinema HD:
Resolution: 2560 x 1600
Pixel Depth: 32-Bit Color (ARGB8888)
Main Display: Yes
Mirror: Off
Online: Yes
Rotation: Supported

Software
System Version: Mac OS X 10.7.3 (11D50b)
Kernel Version: Darwin 11.3.0
Boot Volume: Boot
Boot Mode: Normal
Secure Virtual Memory: Enabled
64-bit Kernel and Extensions: Yes
Time since boot: 7 minutes

1) FPS can drop to 10 FPS
2) Yes
3) Can happen anytime, most noticeable when units spawn on custom maps or effects occur like storm or emp
Edited by David on 3/8/2012 10:02 PM PST
Posts: 43
I have tried troubleshooting this for several days now!! I feel like I should be a blizzard employee or something! (lol jk. i wish, maybe even just a beta tester would be nice)

I got this iMac just in January -- I did NOT migrate from a time machine backup/other disk/ or even another mac.

have tried the troubleshooting steps advised. in addition:
-restored computer to factory settings
-redownloaded starcraft 2 and installed.
-tried a test user account
-none of this has worked... - and I had this kind of freeze happen to me almost 10 times last night.
-sc2 is the only program running!

heres a link to the video of what my freezes are looking like.
http://youtu.be/_mpsRdc3EYg

-this has not happened anywhere else on my computer -- have tried several games at highest settings.

--eager for the new patch!!!


Hardware Overview:

Model Name: iMac
Model Identifier: iMac12,2
Processor Name: Intel Core i7
Processor Speed: 3.4 GHz
Number of Processors: 1
Total Number of Cores: 4
L2 Cache (per Core): 256 KB
L3 Cache: 8 MB
Memory: 16 GB
Boot ROM Version: IM121.0047.B1F
SMC Version (system): 1.72f5
AMD Radeon HD 6970M:

Chipset Model: AMD Radeon HD 6970M
Type: GPU
Bus: PCIe
PCIe Lane Width: x16
VRAM (Total): 2048 MB
Vendor: ATI (0x1002)
Device ID: 0x6720
Revision ID: 0x0000
ROM Revision: 113-C2960K-205
EFI Driver Version: 01.00.577
Displays:
iMac:
Resolution: 2560 x 1440
Pixel Depth: 32-Bit Color (ARGB8888)
Main Display: Yes
Mirror: Off
Online: Yes
Built-In: Yes
Connection Type: DisplayPort
System Software Overview:

System Version: Mac OS X 10.7.3 (11D50)
Kernel Version: Darwin 11.3.0
Boot Volume: Macintosh HD
Boot Mode: Normal
Computer Name: vthreee’s iMac
User Name: vthreee
Secure Virtual Memory: Enabled
64-bit Kernel and Extensions: Yes
Time since boot: 1:19

Edited by vthreee on 3/9/2012 7:40 AM PST
Posts: 89
03/08/2012 10:05 AMPosted by walrus
I am tending to agree with SMB, above. It seems that when free RAM runs out, SC chugs to a halt.


I can confirm this, and offer a little more explanation (and a possible fix to this specific issue for those of you who like to leave your computer on for a while). OS X has four memory classifications - Wired, Active, Inactive, and Free. In general, the longer your computer is running, the more of your memory that will end up designated as Inactive instead of Free (regardless of how much you are currently using). While Inactive memory should be up-for-grabs, the Starcraft 2 game client doesn't ever seem to use it, and starts slowing down as Free memory moves into the < 100 MB range (even if 1 GB or more are still Inactive). Before launching the game client, close all other programs. You'll notice in most cases that your Free memory stays about the same, and your Inactive memory goes up. Instead of launching the game, launch a terminal (I prefer iTerm, but Terminal is built in, in your Utilities folder) and issue the purge command. This will require you to have the Developer tools (XCode + associated Command Line Utilities) installed, and may require sudo-permissions. After you issue a purge, Inactive memory should be marked as Free, and you can quit the Terminal and launch Starcraft.

Obviously this only deals with the low-memory issue (Free vs Inactive) and not other performance related issues, nor will it help if the Free + Inactive memories are not sufficient for the game (i.e., if your machine has less than 4GB of RAM it probably can't handle Starcraft 2 at all). Hope someone finds it useful.
Support Forum Agent
Posts: 14,784
Remember to keep this thread about collecting data and discussions about this issue in a civil manner. Any account/billing questions related to this is best handled by our billing team. Their contact information can be found in my signature below.
________________________________________________
Mac Tech Support for Baaaaahlizzard Entertainment
Not finding what you need here? Contact a rep direct! http://us.battle.net/support/en/article/contact

Pfft! Secret doors, who needs 'em? What do I care about secret doors?... and the unparalleled delights they keep hidden from the world!
Posts: 6
These issues are brand new and were never a problem in the past.

With all the graphic settings on low my fps starts out around 55-60fps and stays there for a good 3-4 minutes during a 1v1 ladder match. Around the 5-6 minute mark I notice my framerate drops down to about 40fps. When I'm about 8 minutes into the game, my frame rate drops down and stays at around 20fps and averages out around 27fps. I've tried different races, resolutions, graphic settings, mouse settings, plus everything included in the sticky. I also decided to install sc2 on my bootcamp partition and for some odd reason the performance is even worst than on Mac. On top of the low fps, I was demoted in my 1v1 league because I couldn't play through the choppiness

During a replay if I speed the player up to 8x, my framerate drops down to about 2fps and stays there. This was never an issue before a recent patch.

I've been running SC2 on Mac since the game launched. I had better performance on my previous Macbook Pro from 2008 than I currently have on my Macbook Pro 2011.



Hardware Overview:

Model Name: MacBook Pro
Model Identifier: MacBookPro8,2
Processor Name: Intel Core i7
Processor Speed: 2.2 GHz
Number of Processors: 1
Total Number of Cores: 4
L2 Cache (per Core): 256 KB
L3 Cache: 6 MB
Memory: 8 GB
Boot ROM Version: MBP81.0047.B24

AMD Radeon HD 6750M:

Chipset Model: AMD Radeon HD 6750M
Type: GPU
Bus: PCIe
PCIe Lane Width: x8
VRAM (Total): 1024 MB
Vendor: ATI (0x1002)
Device ID: 0x6741
Revision ID: 0x0000
ROM Revision: 113-C0170L-573
gMux Version: 1.9.23
EFI Driver Version: 01.00.573
Displays:
Color LCD:
Resolution: 1440 x 900
Pixel Depth: 32-Bit Color (ARGB8888)
Mirror: Off
Online: Yes
Built-In: Yes
H233H:
Resolution: 1920 x 1080 @ 60 Hz
Pixel Depth: 32-Bit Color (ARGB8888)
Main Display: Yes
Mirror: Off
Online: Yes
Rotation: Supported


System Version: Mac OS X 10.7.3 (11D50b)
Kernel Version: Darwin 11.3.0
Boot Volume: Macintosh HD
Boot Mode: Normal
Secure Virtual Memory: Enabled
64-bit Kernel and Extensions: Yes
Time since boot: 5 minutes
Edited by LUKE on 3/14/2012 6:40 PM PDT
Posts: 5
Same problem as everyone else. Late 2011 27 inch with the 6970M 1gb. Starts out at about 70 fps on medium, lags when the first drone pops out and sometimes during battles. Many times, the game becomes a slide-show ranging from 1-5 fps and it's annoying as hell. I've found out a temporary solution though! I've added another 4gb of ram, making 8 gbs in total. Then I crank SMCfancontrol to max and u'd be surprised how much that helps. The game runs decent after that but still, TOO MUCH WORK!

(Also noticed that the longer I keep my mac running, the worse the fps drops get)
Posts: 8
Yep. Lots of lagginess on a maxed out machine. I should point out that I have an app that frees up "inactive" memory.

[EDIT] Gameplay itself seems to run fairly smoothly on EXTREME settings for graphics, at least for a while. Cutscenes and cinematics are another story. It seems even when I radically lower the settings, it's still choppy and the audio/visual sync is off by about half a second. The worst performance comes from any sort of video playing during a cutscene when anything on the TV or screen jumps backwards and forwards, and while it's mildly amusing to see Donny Vermillion coming through like Max Headroom, it gets old fast.

Model Name: MacBook Pro
Model Identifier: MacBookPro8,3
Processor Name: Intel Core i7
Processor Speed: 2.5 GHz
Number of Processors: 1
Total Number of Cores: 4
L2 Cache (per Core): 256 KB
L3 Cache: 8 MB
Memory: 16 GB
Boot ROM Version: MBP81.0047.B27

AMD Radeon HD 6770M:

Chipset Model: AMD Radeon HD 6770M
Type: GPU
Bus: PCIe
PCIe Lane Width: x8
VRAM (Total): 1024 MB
Vendor: ATI (0x1002)
Device ID: 0x6740
Revision ID: 0x0000
ROM Revision: 113-C0170L-573
gMux Version: 1.9.24
EFI Driver Version: 01.00.573
Intel HD Graphics 3000:

Chipset Model: Intel HD Graphics 3000
Type: GPU
Bus: Built-In
VRAM (Total): 512 MB
Vendor: Intel (0x8086)
Device ID: 0x0126
Revision ID: 0x0009
gMux Version: 1.9.24
Displays:
Color LCD:
Resolution: 1920 x 1200
Pixel Depth: 32-Bit Color (ARGB8888)
Main Display: Yes
Mirror: Off
Online: Yes
Built-In: Yes

System Version: Mac OS X 10.7.3 (11D50)
Kernel Version: Darwin 11.3.0
Boot Volume: Mac HD
Boot Mode: Normal
Secure Virtual Memory: Enabled
64-bit Kernel and Extensions: Yes
Time since boot: 1 day2:07
Edited by Sargatanus on 3/18/2012 8:12 PM PDT
This topic is locked.

Please report any Code of Conduct violations, including:

Threats of violence. We take these seriously and will alert the proper authorities.

Posts containing personal information about other players. This includes physical addresses, e-mail addresses, phone numbers, and inappropriate photos and/or videos.

Harassing or discriminatory language. This will not be tolerated.

Forums Code of Conduct

Report Post # written by

Reason
Explain (256 characters max)
Submit Cancel

Reported!

[Close]