StarCraft® II

Your Favorite Programming Style

Any programmers here who would like to share their favorite programming language/paradigm?

My favorite language currently is Haskell because it's so different from the mainstream, plus lazy evaluation makes file IO much easier.
Reply Quote
I prefer C++ for most things, as that's what I first learned and am most comfortable with.
I might use Python or Lisp for any AI work I have to do, though, because I very much dislike AI.
Reply Quote
Java
Reply Quote

My favorite language currently is Haskell because it's so different from the mainstream, plus lazy evaluation makes file IO much easier.

Seriously? How hipster can someone get?

The only good programming "style" is X treme programming, where you just star writing code and disregard everything else.
Reply Quote
C++ but i can't judge other languages because i'm a noob at it and haven't tried any others
Reply Quote
Ada
Reply Quote
I lost my programming virginity to Java so it'll always have a place in my heart. But, I do enjoy python for its simplicity.
Reply Quote
Python!!

http://xkcd.com/353/
Reply Quote
Favorite languages would have to be Java and perl.
Least favorite, by far, any of the .net family of crap.
As for programming "style"? In the dark, in the quiet, with a pile of small rocks beside me that I can use to throw at people who interrupt me.
Reply Quote
Java, although I know relatively little seeing as all I know is what was taught in a high school computer lab.
Reply Quote
Perl, if it counts as a programming language (scripts?). Other wise C++.
Perl is the opposite of Python and the sole reason people differ in approaches.
I have a friend in math major will always use fortran if possible.
Reply Quote