|
Edited by AstonMartin on 5/13/12 4:40 AM (PDT)
It's NOT FAKE, you are lucky that you got invited!!!!!!!!!
|
|
Community Manager
|
I know that the matter is pretty much settled in this thread, but I wanted to drop a note here anyway to confirm that yes, the email is real. The Arcade update is pretty unique, and we opted to take an unconventional approach to testing it - one that we’re very unlikely to utilize again in the future. I am glad to note that you guys were cautious about the link though - while this one is legitimate, it’s always a good idea to make sure that you’re not dealing with a phishing attempt of some sort.
After the mod makers have a chance to tool around in there, the wider community will get a chance to experiment with the new interface, play those games, and see what the Arcade is all about in the relatively near future. In reference to the videos and screenshots that are getting passed around, I also want to take this opportunity to remind everyone that we’re looking at an alpha build of this project. So, it’s unfinished and should be viewed in that light. As a side note: for those who are checking out the alpha and want to publish a map, don't forget to delete the “Battle.net” folder from C:\ProgramData, if you've got one. It can cause publishing issues in some cases. |
#23
5/14/2012
|
I know that the matter is pretty much settled in this thread, but I wanted to drop a note here anyway to confirm that yes, the email is real. The Arcade update is pretty unique, and we opted to take an unconventional approach to testing it - one that we’re very unlikely to utilize again in the future. I am glad to note that you guys were cautious about the link though - while this one is legitimate, it’s always a good idea to make sure that you’re not dealing with a phishing attempt of some sort. I wish I could "like" this post. |
I know that the matter is pretty much settled in this thread, but I wanted to drop a note here anyway to confirm that yes, the email is real. The Arcade update is pretty unique, and we opted to take an unconventional approach to testing it - one that we’re very unlikely to utilize again in the future. I am glad to note that you guys were cautious about the link though - while this one is legitimate, it’s always a good idea to make sure that you’re not dealing with a phishing attempt of some sort. how do you uninstall a starcraft 2 beta if we had one before? is this public testing or is this if you got into the beta years a ago. Also isn't the battle.net folding in programdata have diablo 3 information in it? (i bought the digital version) |
|
I know that the matter is pretty much settled in this thread, but I wanted to drop a note here anyway to confirm that yes, the email is real. The Arcade update is pretty unique, and we opted to take an unconventional approach to testing it - one that we’re very unlikely to utilize again in the future. I am glad to note that you guys were cautious about the link though - while this one is legitimate, it’s always a good idea to make sure that you’re not dealing with a phishing attempt of some sort. ya know, all it would take is one litle announcement from you guys stating its real PRIOR to sending the emails out to put people mind's a ease regarding a phishing scheme |
|
Edited by Ren on 5/16/12 1:11 PM (PDT)
http://us.media.battle.net.edgesuite.net/downloads/sc2-beta-installers/[censored]/StarCraft-II-Beta-enUS-Setup.exe
One look at the URL and you can see its not from a real blizzard site. edit: guess its legit, however based upon that URL I wouldnt click it on a windows machine :P |
Will there be a beta available to everyone in the near future? Im always looking up constantly for information on Heart of the Swarm. |








