SC2 1.5 won't launch

I've encountered an issue that has prevented SC2 1.5 from launching. I was playing through the campaign again and everything was great until i got to the Protoss mini campaign. Here, I noticed that the movies would cut in and out during the pre-mission briefing. I also encountered heavy slowdown in the first of the Protoss mission. Lastly, I started playing the 3rd protoss mission I believe (the one when you battle the dead zerg over mind). I saved the game on this level, quit the game through "command+Q" and the game froze in a 4:3 windowed screen (I play the game at 1280x800 fullscreen). Ever since then, the launcher hasn't been able to launch the game, and needs to be force quit. After force quitting I get the message "Unable to run StarCraft II. Required files are missing. Please reinstall StarCraft II."
Reply Quote
Support Forum Agent
Was the game fully installed, where the installer/launcher stated Game is up to date? With SC2 1.5, it has the ability to be a streaming client if not fully up to date.
Reply Quote
Yes, I've made sure the game is fully up to date each time I've launched it.

I just tried it right now to confirm that it still won't launch and states that it is fully updated.
Edited by JimBond on 6/5/2012 12:23 PM PDT
Reply Quote
Support Forum Agent
Yes, I've made sure the game is fully up to date each time I've launched it.

I just tried it right now to confirm that it still won't launch and states that it is fully updated.

Can you post your full system specs?

Obtaining System Information
    1. Hold the 'Option' Key and choose System Profiler/Information from the Apple Menu.

2. Copy the information from the following sections:
  • Hardware (remove the Serial Number line)
  • Graphics/Displays
  • Software (remove the Computer Name and User Name lines)
Reply Quote
Hardware Overview:

Model Name: iMac
Model Identifier: iMac7,1
Processor Name: Intel Core 2 Duo
Processor Speed: 2.4 GHz
Number of Processors: 1