StarCraft® II

"The folder you selected cannot be used..."

"Please select a different folder:"

But I never selected any folder in the first place, and it doesn't give me an option to select anything? I can hit OK and that just closes the downloader completely. What's the deal?
Reply Quote
MVP - StarCraft
How much free space does the drive you are installing it to have left?

Are you running it as an administrator? (You can try disabling anti-virus\firewall as well)
Reply Quote
53 GB of free space and I am running as an admin I believe.

I also cannot submit a ticket because I get the error "The submission exceeded the maximum file size." Yet I have 1200+ characters left in the comment box and attached the correct files.
Reply Quote
627GB free. I am running it as an administrator.
Reply Quote
Same problem with 434gb Free and Run as administrator without any notable antivirus programs.
(If you dont have enough space it tells you that in a different error msg, which was the first problem I had so i moved it off my SSD. )
Reply Quote
Support Forum Agent
Are you installing on a A: or B: drive, rather than the C: drive?
Reply Quote
C: drive.
Reply Quote
An A: drive for me
Reply Quote
Ok, Had the same problem and I fixed. I had starcraft installed then I re installed my os. Thus saving all of my old info into and old windows file.

I re installed starcraft into my new os and this problem came up. So i went into the old windows file and found my old copy of starcraft and it worked fine and is currently optimizing. Hope this helps any of you.
Reply Quote
I'm having the same problem. I have SCII installed on my b: drive and it won't let me select another folder.
Reply Quote
Do you happen to have another copy installed on a different HD?

Have you Re installed you operating system while have starcraft installed?
Reply Quote
Same issue, installed on B:.

Admiral -> nope.
Reply Quote