StarCraft® II

Unexpected Decryption error

Posts: 8
When I try and install the 1.5 patch, I get an error message saying "An unexpected decryption error occurred. Please contact customer support." I've tried restarting, but it's no use. I"m on OSX 10.6

This is a screenshot of the error: http://img193.imageshack.us/img193/4189/screenshot20120731at103.png
Reply Quote
Posts: 105
I am getting the same error message; I'm running on 10.8. Very frustrating, as it seems there is no easy way to fix this.
Reply Quote
Posts: 105
can we please get an answer on this? It tells us to contact customer support, yet it's been an hour and this thread has no answer.
Reply Quote
Support Forum Agent
Posts: 14,784
We're investigating this issue right now. I'll try to post back when we find out what may be going on.
Reply Quote
Support Forum Agent
Posts: 14,784
Just checking, do y'all know if you have FileVault enabled, or have a case-sensitive volume?
Reply Quote
Posts: 78
I have fire vault on
Reply Quote
Posts: 8
l don't have either of those
Reply Quote
Support Forum Agent
Posts: 14,784
K, do me a favor and check your Temp folder inside your SC2 directory.

Do you see any files that have a .part in it like Installer Tome 1.mpq.part?
Reply Quote
Posts: 35
Yeah, I do.
Reply Quote
Posts: 78
yes me too
Reply Quote
Support Forum Agent
Posts: 14,784
Try this then.

1. Force quit SC2, Agent and Blizzard Launcher processes in Activity Monitor.
2. Navigate to the /Applications/StarCraft II folder.
3. Delete the Temp folder.
4. Open StarCraft II and repatch.
Reply Quote
Posts: 1
k well wth do u do if u don't have this folder in the first place.
Reply Quote
Posts: 7
I just uninstalled and reinstalled it again. Working fine for me right now.
Hope this helps
Reply Quote
Posts: 1
those steps worked 4 me the knew layout looks sick
Reply Quote
Posts: 8
Followed those 4 steps. I get no error now, but the optmization stays at 0%
Reply Quote
Posts: 35
Same here. : (
Reply Quote
Support Forum Agent
Posts: 14,784
07/31/2012 04:28 PMPosted by Atlan
Followed those 4 steps. I get no error now, but the optmization stays at 0%
How are you connected to the internet? If you're wireless, try a direct connection to the modem/router. Try to restart your Mac too and try again and see if that helps.
Edited by Machkhan on 8/1/2012 9:22 AM PDT
Reply Quote
Posts: 1
4 steps worked for me! Thanks :)
Reply Quote
Posts: 35
I tried the four steps, but it didn't work for a while. However, I restarted the computer and then waited for a few hours before trying again. The updater worked this time and everything is running smoothly.
Reply Quote
Posts: 8
07/31/2012 05:53 PMPosted by Machkhan
Followed those 4 steps. I get no error now, but the optmization stays at 0%
How are you connected to the internet? If you're wireless, try a direct connection to the modem/router. Try to restart your Mac too and try again and see if that helps.


l've tried that and it still stays at 0
Reply Quote

Please report any Code of Conduct violations, including:

Threats of violence. We take these seriously and will alert the proper authorities.

Posts containing personal information about other players. This includes physical addresses, e-mail addresses, phone numbers, and inappropriate photos and/or videos.

Harassing or discriminatory language. This will not be tolerated.

Forums Code of Conduct

Report Post # written by

Reason
Explain (256 characters max)
Submit Cancel

Reported!

[Close]