[Bug] 10+ second lag at match start since 1.5

Posts: 13
Hi everyone, I am a mac user :

Macbook pro mid-2009 with 2,53 GHz Intel Core 2 Duo
Ram 8 Go 1067 MHz DDR3
NVIDIA GeForce 9400M 256 Mo

Same problem as u, my games starts 10-13 seconds later. As the old posts said, one of the solution is to turn the shaders to medium, the game counter begins now at 3-4 s instead of 12 s. However it is unplayable and laggy (15-20 fps).

I decided to download and run Onyx, a maintenant and cleaning tool (for the pepole who don't know). I cleaned every cache and run every maintenance tool and cleaning tool. Most importantly, i repaired the permissions of the hard drive. Magically, this seems to reduce the startgame to 3 s instead of 12 s, even if I go with the shaders low.

Hope this helps.
Reply Quote
Posts: 3,193
Well, there's 2 months left before HotS comes out. and it doesn't look like they'll be fixing this bug. Would at least appreciate some update but I guess that's too much to ask for also.
Reply Quote
Community Manager
Posts: 2,083
http://us.battle.net/sc2/en/forum/topic/7593621304?page=1#0
Reply Quote
Posts: 1,236
I'm posting post 1.5.4 and still have the start delay to the same degree
as before the patch unfortunately. I will have to check BO after game to
see if many more are still affected... :/

check my match history - BO tab if you want... its not a mistake on time
reporting either, the replay indicates zero activity for first 9 sec (as before
patch) now you'll have to take my word on this but I am one of the people
who produces the first worker before I rally, and I am quite fast. This takes
no more than 1 in game second.

I will repost with my impression upon seeing numerous end game screen BO's

(ati video, intel cpu, winxp32, specs > preffered reqs)
Reply Quote
Posts: 13
Hi, the delay is still there... despite the patch 1.5.4

Nom du modèle: MacBook Pro
Identifiant du modèle: MacBookPro5,4
Nom du processeur: Intel Core 2 Duo
Vitesse du processeur: 2,53 GHz
Nombre de processeurs: 1
Nombre total de cœurs: 2
Cache de niveau 2: 3 Mo
Mémoire: 8 Go
Vitesse du bus: 1,07 GHz
Version de la ROM de démarrage: MBP53.00AC.B03
Version SMC (système): 1.49f2

I played a custom game against the computer and the game began at 9s
Reply Quote
Posts: 21
I was having this problem, I upgraded from windows xp to seven. I no longer have the problem, I am kind of wondering if it is some kind of ram issue with some users. I have 8gb or ram in my pc, using XP you only use 3.3 or something around that number. Also the small jump, or hop and a skip that would happen when my game Started between 10-25 seconds late is also gone.
Reply Quote
Posts: 1
I am a Pc user and I had the same problem. But I mange to fix it by uninstalling Asus osd.
Reply Quote
Posts: 9
OMG THIS FIX ACTUALLY WORKED FOR ME!!!!!#@%$@$#!%$@!! Thank you Gotti you are my hero!!!!! I've been trying for so long to fix this bug and all i had to do was uninstall Asus osd!!! (which i don't even use)!!!!!! This is so awesome, someone from Blizzard NEEDS to post this as a possible fix! could make a lot of people happy as Asus is quite popular :DDDDDDDD
Reply Quote
Posts: 3,193
Meanwhile those who don't have ASUS OSD get to just wait for the day when they can play again
Reply Quote
Posts: 4
Ya, I don't have ASUS OSD either and it still doesn't work for me. Beta is fine though. I'm scared to buy Heart of the Swarm because I don't know if it'll still work after release :/
Reply Quote
Posts: 149
My Dxdiag

Operating System: Windows 7 Ultimate 64-bit (6.1, Build 7601) Service Pack 1 (7601.win7sp1_gdr.120503-2030)
Processor: AMD Phenom(tm) II X4 940 Processor (4 CPUs), ~3.0GHz
Memory: 8192MB RAM
Available OS Memory: 8192MB RAM
DirectX Version: DirectX 11
Card name: AMD Radeon HD 6900 Series
Manufacturer: Advanced Micro Devices, Inc.
Chip type: AMD Radeon Graphics Processor (0x6718)
Device Identifier: {D7B71EE2-2458-11CF-2677-0A2BBEC2C535}
Vendor ID: 0x1002
Device ID: 0x6718
Display Memory: 1778 MB
Dedicated Memory: 2034 MB
Shared Memory: 3839 MB
Current Mode: 1920 x 1200 (32 bit) (60Hz)
Native Mode: 1920 x 1200(p) (59.950Hz)
Current Mode: 1440 x 900 (32 bit) (60Hz)
Native Mode: 1440 x 900(p) (59.887Hz)
Driver Version: 9.12.0.0
Driver Date/Size: 12/19/2012 14:08:04, 1151488 bytes

Game becomes UNPLAYABLE in any arcade games past the 30 minute mark, and has been for months, this is the only game my computer doesn't roll over, and I used to run it perfectly fine on Ultra with absolutely no issues.
Reply Quote

Please report any Code of Conduct violations, including:

Threats of violence. We take these seriously and will alert the proper authorities.

Posts containing personal information about other players. This includes physical addresses, e-mail addresses, phone numbers, and inappropriate photos and/or videos.

Harassing or discriminatory language. This will not be tolerated.

Forums Code of Conduct

Report Post # written by

Reason
Explain (256 characters max)

Reported!

[Close]