StarCraft® II

behavior/ability questions

I have 3 abilities/behaviors I'm trying to create on my map.

1) I'm trying to make a unit that when low on hp it tries to run up to it attacker and suicide. How do I get this unit to stop attacking and try to suicide?

2) Can I make a unit get extra minerals when it get a kill?

3) How can I make an ability that when used has the controlling player lose control. The unit then begins to attack allies and enemies alike.
Reply Quote
i am not a pro at the editor but i can answer question 2
Go to the triggers
In Events search for Unit Dies
Search for modify player property under actions
change "Set To" to "Add"
Change the "1" (which stands for the player number) to Killing player (go to function then search for killing player)
Change the "1000" to how much minerals u want him to get when the player kills a unit

This is how it should look like:
Events
Unit - Any Unit dies
Local Variables
Conditions
Actions
Player - Modify player (Killing player) Minerals: Add 5

And if u only want it for a specific unit then it should be like this:

Events
Unit - Any Unit dies
Local Variables
Conditions
(Unit type of (Triggering unit)) == Marine
Actions
Player - Modify player (Killing player) Minerals: Add 5

and lets say u want a zealot kill to give u ten minerals, then u simply add anther trigger and the triggers should look like this:

Events
Unit - Any Unit dies
Local Variables
Conditions
(Unit type of (Triggering unit)) == Zealot
Actions
Player - Modify player (Killing player) Minerals: Add 10

Feel free to ask any questions

EDIT: when u want help in anything, please add a tag in the title. Like for here add [Help] then continue with the title
Edited by TerranMaster on 11/11/2012 6:29 PM PST
Reply Quote
1) I'm trying to make a unit that when low on hp it tries to run up to it attacker and suicide. How do I get this unit to stop attacking and try to suicide?