StarCraft® II

Zerg Balancing

Alright before I get started let me explain a few things. I've been playing Starcraft for about 10 years now. I have my Masters Degree at a young age in Mathematics and a semi-pro at StarCraft II.

I've been out of it for a while due to a move, but have recently come back to play StarCraft II competetively again.

What the hell did you do blizzard? A lot of people stopped playing StarCraft II due to a recent last patch. After a while of playing I had to agree that playing this game has brought me down to a low. Geometrically speaking changing or patching a common unit in the game is really going to change gameplay drasticly.

The recent Queen and Overlord patching really changed the game to the point that Terran has no choice but to play a Macro game with low to no harrassement capability. With that said Macro vs. Macro Terran is way behind due to the number of workers a Zerg player can produce.

Blizzard you basicly nerfed the ability for Terran to Harasse with Reapers, Hellions, Marine Timings, and banshee openings. Not to say you have effected the ability for protoss to scout zerg.

Overlords are way to fast to the point that you can't stop the zerg from having map sighted control immediately.

The range increase from 3-5 was a mistake that hurt the GM ladder to the point that 90% of the games I get are nothing but zerg. When I spend time to study builds and go onto other pro player streams they are basicly saying that StarCraft II is dead now.

Blizzard you should revert the patch back if your have any care for this game to continue unless you plan to throw all your cards into HotS, because right now interest is dieing. I say this not as a trolling post, but as a concerning post as I want to see this game continue.