StarCraft® II

Gold League Help?

First of all, I appreciate the time that you have to look at this thread, and hopefully you can help me out. I am fairly new to Starcraft, had the game for about 7 months and have started playing it with the intention of getting pretty good at it for a month and a half now.

With that said, I am a gold league player, focusing on Protoss. I have had some pretty high success rates normally, however, I have had a huge losing streak today -- 5/17 -- and have raged out as a result. I want a fresh eye to look at this replay (and there can be more provided if needed) and see what is it that I'm doing wrong. What can I do better?

I know that scouting on my part is desperately needed, but what else can be addressed? I am lost a lot of the time and just want to know what mechanics need to be worked on. I have a goal that by August I want to be Master - Grandmaster. I know it's a long shot but I've gotta start somewhere with a goal, right? Either way, I have a goal that I want to reach and I have watched videos, read guides, and studied build orders. I'm still new to the game and have every intention of getting better and I hope you can help me out.

I appreciate the time you have taken here and I really appreciate any tips that you have for me.

Replay: http://www.mediafire.com/?g6xbkcl9s4l7w3l

Papeesh<3
Reply Quote
Well. After watching the replay, I can say that you did quite well overall. As far as macro goes, you consistently were making probes non-stop; GREAT! Your third could have been a bit earlier (and also a 4th probably could have been planted down earlier) but that's not as much of a biggie. If anything your upgrades were a bit slow, maybe get another forge and remember to constantly chrono.