StarCraft® II

Need help with TvZ? Ask questions. 95%winrate

Im no pro. But I am a master Terran (other acc) and I can easily take games from up to 900pts master zergs. I can say that my winrate vs zerg is around 95% and it is by far my best MU

I mech in my tvz games, so if there are any low master and below players who want to learn mech or are struggling to mech against zerg feel free to ask questions!

Replays

http://drop.sc/299390
http://drop.sc/299107
http://drop.sc/298996
http://drop.sc/298824

Good all in mech build
http://us.battle.net/sc2/en/forum/topic/7764667014?page=1#9
Edited by John on 1/30/2013 6:00 PM PST
Reply Quote
Whenever I mech versus zerg and lose, it is normally because of a special anti-mech timing involving roaches or mutalisks.

However, I'm not sure how/when to scout for said timings.

What are the most common timing attacks a mech player will recieve from a savvy zerg, and how should he scout which ones are or aren't coming?

Thanks for doing this!
Edited by Harasshole on 1/26/2013 8:20 AM PST
Reply Quote
If you scout a no gas zerg what is your timing for pressure and what build are you using?
Reply Quote

just thought i would post my most recent win. Fairly easy. Pushed a bit late but you get the idea
Reply Quote
Whenever I mech versus zerg and lose, it is normally because of a special anti-mech timing involving roaches or mutalisks.

However, I'm not sure how/when to scout for said timings.

What are the most common timing attacks a mech player will recieve from a savvy zerg, and how should he scout which ones are or aren't coming?

Thanks for doing this!

Well i always ALWAYS drop an engineering bay at 8 minutes, and my first two units out of the 2nd and third factory are thors. Mutas are usually there by 10-11.

First. Scout his third and see that he hasnt taken it by 8 minutes, this means hes going 2 base lair. Which means most likely mutas, infestors possibly, but those arnt an issue when you mech.