StarCraft® II

Need advice please (HOTS) ZvT

http://drop.sc/299384

so what did i do wrong? how could i improve on this game?
i know late game i stopped building banes because i just couldnt, there was nowhere to rally my units. and my upgrades were poor, and my mutas were always out of position to kill off tanks.
the big thing i realised in game was i hadnt hotkeyd my last 2 hatches resulting in a lack of larvae and losing me the game. besides that i tihnk the early/mid game went well. considering this is my first time using a ling/bane/muta style build

was there anything else you can see that i need to work on? my queen injects were far apart sometimes but i assumed with 5 hatches it would be fine, this woulda have been the case if i had 5 hathces hotkeyed.

TeHazard.
Edited by HMTehz on 1/28/2013 9:51 AM PST
Reply Quote
01/27/2013 06:29 PMPosted by HMTehz
i feel as if HOTS is at a much, much higher skill level as WoL in every league.
You are playing global players, not just NA.
Reply Quote
oh really? i kinda thought that might be the case. is that how its going to be all the time in hots? if so thats great. but how come ive never seen any Korean or Chinese names?
Reply Quote
shameless bump
Reply Quote
I can't watch the game (at work right now, don't tell my boss), but did you try Vipers? Great way to shut down his tanks to get your Lings in or disperse his other units so you can get your Mutas in to snipe the Tanks
Reply Quote
i really wanted to get vipers but he only had mabey 3-4 tanks at once, so i didnt feel i needed to invest into them just yet. but they would have helped alot. im pretty bad at remembering to tech to vipers/blords or anything hive tech to be honest.
Reply Quote
You'll get there. Just realize that Vipers when well controlled will be able to completely negate a Tank for the cost of energy. Very powerful tool. Flanking and pulling them back away from the front lines can be effective as well
Reply Quote