StarCraft® II

Tips against terrans

I'm fairly new at this game and have been doing fairly well recently against zerg and protoss as protoss but am having a lot of problems with terrans. I'm bronze, and pretty sure soon to be silver. And now i've dedicated some time to actually learning this game. Please help.

1. Early game issues: A typical game has me throwing a scouting probe out, before their wall in is complete. I get a nice view of a supply depot, a barracks, and sometimes a refinery. Sounds pretty standard. If i'm lucky i'll survive long enough to see another barracks, or sometimes I see them going 1/1/1.

So they are walled off and I can't get another look in until i get my observer. Meanwhile it turns out they made 2-3 more barracks, rushed a crap ton of marines and then decided to run into my base...

Similarly, they'll do a very fast marader/rine ball and just devastate me.

I have no idea when I'm supposed to expand. Because usually i'll expand and 2 minutes later comes their nice early attack. It just seems pointless to turtle every single game just in case of this.

2. Late game issues: I'm having issues with terrans turtling off of one or two bases with crap tons of turrets, bunkers, seige tanks... there's just no getting in. SO I expand, get a huge economic advantage... But then all of the sudden a fleet of battlecruisers appear and I can't do crap against it no matter how many stalkers, void rays, or whatever I have.

I'm actually fairly decent (compared to my level) when it comes to economy and macro. I don't see many people that can pull off a good ffe, and if i go against a protoss it's usually an instant win because I can outproduce them all the time. Against Zerg I've been able to predict a lot of their cheese well and win. It's just terrans... The majority of my wins are because I can make it to mid game and can get a good fight in where I destroy their MMM balls with storm or colossus and then I just wipe them out.