StarCraft® II

Oh for Eight

My first night back after 2 months off and I feel like I'm trying to play with my feet or something.

0 - 8. Had a close TvT, got busted by a Zerg...

and the rest were Protoss. All but one of which cheesed me. :\ Good to know some things haven't changed since I've been gone. On the upside, if I keep this up, I might get to plow through some gold players. :D

So, has anything major shifted in the meta since the beginning of December? Any matches that I just gotta watch, or new strategies? Fill me in, please. :)

(Ready for some HotS single player action!)
Reply Quote
I lost 10 in a row when I started playing again in January. I didn't play since last june or july. I had a 10 loss streak, and I was playing people one league bellow me. Now I'm routinely playing people one league above me.

The meta hasn't shifted much, you are probably just rusty.
Reply Quote
Nope, nothing changed. And you can't take that much time off.
Reply Quote
My first night back after 2 months off and I feel like I'm trying to play with my feet or something.

0 - 8. Had a close TvT, got busted by a Zerg...

and the rest were Protoss. All but one of which cheesed me. :\ Good to know some things haven't changed since I've been gone. On the upside, if I keep this up, I might get to plow through some gold players. :D

So, has anything major shifted in the meta since the beginning of December? Any matches that I just gotta watch, or new strategies? Fill me in, please. :)

(Ready for some HotS single player action!)

0-12 this season so far....most toss no Zerg to be found although I am sure outcome woudl have been the same. Stopped playing ladder unfortunately for the time being. Waiting for Dead Space 3 lol.
Reply Quote
01/31/2013 11:24 PMPosted by creatineRAGE

Oh, I'm definitely a lot rusty. :P