StarCraft® II

Starcraft 2 - Brood War

Posts: 35
Hey MavercK, I saw that you published parts of your mod, are you planing on publishing more parts? I have a map I want to play with my friends with the classic units, but can't really do that with out having to publish your work.
Also, could you make a mod with the Dragoon, and a few of the old units added, but don't over wright any of the SC2 units?
Reply Quote
Posts: 157
as far as i know SC2BW_-_Data is public on US realm.
thats the only dependency you need to add. it will inherit all the other mods.

take note everytime i update the mod you will have to update the depencendey and republish your map aswell if you use it.

and for the 2nd thing... maybe.
Reply Quote
Posts: 35
Ok, Thanks, I'll try searching for it again.
Reply Quote
Posts: 452
Are you talking about him remaking the map with both sc1 and sc2 units in it? Because i have been waiting for something like that. I like the sc1 zealot better though so it should stay instead of the sc2 zealot. It would be awesome to be able to build both sc1 and sc2 units for each race. You should definitely do it MavercK.
Reply Quote
Posts: 157
it's a must bigger job than i think people realise. but i'll consider it.
Reply Quote
Posts: 452
You are my Hero MavercK.
Reply Quote
Posts: 7,682
im trying to find a way to get AIs to work.

Also, im thinking that we wont need to make the insane AI cheat resource wise, we can make it cheat micro-wise.
Edited by Brathearon on 4/30/2011 3:38 PM PDT
Reply Quote
Posts: 157
you have to learn galaxy if you want to do that o.0
Reply Quote
Posts: 452
So did you decide to make that map? Not trying to bug you are anything but i'm pretty stoked about it man. I alrwady like sc2bw so much.
Reply Quote
Posts: 228
I have an idea, everyone request that this thread be made a sticky.
Reply Quote
Posts: 157
Version 0.973




Changes

Completely reworked Unit and Building Selection Limit. Still falls victim to the delay of latency. but should be far less likely to interfere with a persons play.
Chat Channel Ad now has a 33% chance to appear
Ping for completed units changed, lasts half as long and is kind of smaller
Version Number is now displayed ingame



Fixes

Fixed a gap in the center wall on Fighting Spirit
Reply Quote
Posts: 1,254
MavercK, I have been attempting to play it, but I must be doing something wrong due to its just a black screen. I waited a while, and pressed a few buttons, but it still didnt work. Plz provide step by step instructions for me.
Reply Quote
Posts: 1,254
Y U NO ANSWER ME? ლ(ಠ益ಠლ)
Reply Quote
Posts: 7,682
Give him a little time, lol this thread hasnt been updated in a while. Also he isnt the author of every single map.

There's some additional contact information in the original post you can try as well.

Maverck sometimes hangs out in the SC2BW channel as well.
Reply Quote
Posts: 1,254
I need an answer bcuz i keep on trying AND ITS PISSIN ME OFF!
Reply Quote
Posts: 460
Ask on TeamLiquid. the thread there is a lot more active.
Reply Quote
Posts: 1,254
08/21/2011 02:21 PMPosted by MixMastaShiz
Ask on TeamLiquid. the thread there is a lot more active.

Ima noob, i have no idea wat u r talkin bout
Reply Quote
Posts: 7,682
He has a bunch of links on the original post.
Reply Quote
Posts: 140
08/21/2011 03:14 PMPosted by Chesty
Ask on TeamLiquid. the thread there is a lot more active.

Ima noob, i have no idea wat u r talkin bout



Well...

look on the bright side. At least you're keeping this thread near the top eh?
Reply Quote
Posts: 1,254
Well Bratheron, you seem to know a lot about it, i managed to get it running, but when i launched it, it sticks to the briefing screen. how can i fix this?
Reply Quote

Please report any Code of Conduct violations, including:

Threats of violence. We take these seriously and will alert the proper authorities.

Posts containing personal information about other players. This includes physical addresses, e-mail addresses, phone numbers, and inappropriate photos and/or videos.

Harassing or discriminatory language. This will not be tolerated.

Forums Code of Conduct

Report Post # written by

Reason
Explain (256 characters max)
Submit Cancel

Reported!

[Close]