StarCraft® II

People complaining about Terran op

Do zerg players realise they just told Terrans to l2p when we complained about infestors?
Reply Quote
but they are zerg and this is thier expansion so they must be op. They also love thier a move armies
Reply Quote
I just have to say you know you had a good game when a Protoss player accuses you of being OP :)

Marauder, Hellbat, Thor, it was a lovely combination that dealt with his zealots, stalkers, and Colossi. The greatest thing was that he dropped some zealots on my base while I was destroying his and I just made all my buildings take off :-D

Sorry, I had to share that story with someone! As for Zerg QQ, I guess you're talking about Widow Mines? I'm no pro but I fail to see what all the complaints are. With detection, they are pretty easy to take out, I don't see them as OP at all. I'm no pro though so I guess some Masters level Terran can wreck with them, but right now I mainly find them to be a fun, semi-useful unit but far from OP.
Reply Quote
Terrans are not OP. They just need to realize that Heart of the Swarm is a different game then Wings of Liberty. Zergs that complain are zerg who are just used to do nothing but Broodlord/corruptor/infestor. HotS is not about that.
Reply Quote
I love browsing the terran forums and how afraid of a nerf you all are.
You all realise how broken the changes for terran are but won't admit it because you get free ladder points.

Terran buffs:
Reapers don't need an upgrade anymore.
Reapers don't need a tech lab anymore.
Reapers have still the same costs.
Tanks don't need siege mode upgrade anymore.
Tanks still have the same costs.
Medivac speed doesn't need an upgrade.
Medivac still has the same costs.
Hellion stance switch so hellions get tougher to kill.
Widow mines are another containment unit.
Widow mines are the most cost efficient unit in the game. (stealth with super high splash damage while just having a cost of 75/25)