StarCraft® II

Newest SC2 player to date

Could possibly be me.
Bought the game last Wednesday.
I have a missus and 2 kids (1.5yrs and 3.5years old) so my play time is limited or have 1 on my lap smashing buttons...

A bit of history
- sega master system -> mega drive -> playstation
- played some wc2 then gave wc3 a thrashing, including frozen throne
- age of mythology
- played WOW for like 8 years
- diablo 3 since release
- SC2

I have some RTS experience and hoping this will help me learn quick.

I chose Terran, no particular reason but it was a toss up between them and Protoss.
Been playing against ai on medium and having some success.
Watched a few videos on youTube, and just trying to work it all out.

I must say I am excited and love the strategies involved.

Any advice on when I should tackle PVP rather than ai? Like when I have ai 'hard' on farm?
Any other advice is always welcome for this Newb!

<3 Slabocans
Reply Quote
Should do 1v1 now. There's an option to do games ranked or un-ranked, but since your new, it might be better to do ranked, get thrown into bronze with all the other dudes and learn from there. Watching your own replays can help identify where you could of went better and seeing their tactics. Also watch Huskystarcraft - Bronze League Hero's on youtube and Day9 Newbie Tuesdays
Reply Quote
Great advice, particularly

Watching your own replays can help identify where you could of went better and seeing their tactics

I have began watching some videos at work and will definitely check out your recommendations.
Reply Quote
Any other advice is always welcome for this Newb!

join the noobschool group! (if you're on SEA)
Reply Quote
No amount of vs AI will prepare you for the wide variety of builds you'll be facing from human opponents, but what it does give you is the chance to practice some basic builds and strategies without the stress of worrying about whether you're about to die at any second.