StarCraft® II

Should I not play terran if I hate tanks? lol

It's probably the one thing I hate using on this race. But everything else I love. I'm not very good at the use of them, and especially TvT. But then again there are some units on protoss I hate too. However, I feel like tanks are needed very often with terran.
Reply Quote
You dont like tanks because you dont know how to use them. Trust me i used to be the same way then I learned how to use tanks and I love them. Just practice
Reply Quote
Don't have to use them in TvP or TvZ. Bio will function just as well, if not better.

In TvT I'm not sure if pure bio is viable.
Reply Quote
You dont like tanks because you dont know how to use them. Trust me i used to be the same way then I learned how to use tanks and I love them. Just practice

Idk that may be it, I mean how slow they are, and how riskyy it can be to use them especially incorrectly is frustrating haha.
Reply Quote
right now tvt is the only MU where tanks are super important, but even then if you go bio and transition into sky terran then you don't really need tanks, but they definitley help
Reply Quote
how can you not know how to use a tank.

Select it, Click on location, Press E.

Forget about it till the rest of the match.
Reply Quote
how can you not know how to use a tank.

Select it, Click on location, Press E.

Forget about it till the rest of the match.

Theres a lot more to it than that. Tanks are arguably the hardest unit in the game to use infact
Reply Quote
well you can avoid tanks if you want
TVT old build but can be adjusted for hots
http://wiki.teamliquid.net/starcraft2/IEchoic_Build_(TvT)
with the buffs to mech armory/new units u can adjust this build to kill tank users a soild bio play is dangerous though because of marauders u also need to always have air control never lose this or you are dead with this build ...
Reply Quote