So.....

I just got 7rr'd.

Yeah.... what in the figgidy....
Reply Quote
Did you lose? If your good you should never lose to that lol.
Reply Quote
Well I just started playing P, but my FFE did indeed lose to it, double gas for stargate play meant no 2nd gateway and late msc, I just didn't know people would actually still do it.

Just in shock
Reply Quote
That's a scout issue. Add more cannons and msc should pretty much stop that every time.
Reply Quote
Whenever you FFE and scout a late third, throw down extra cannons at your wall.

That's old advice I've been given; not sure if relevant, but it's helped me many a time.
Reply Quote
You just need the proper scouting checklist and you will never again lose to zerg rushes (except swarmhost nydus lol).

TL;DR version: No second hatch = emergency. Early gas = 50% on the cheese-o-meter, check for 3rd base no later than 5:15. Early gas and no 3rd = 75% on the cheese-o-meter, sacrifice a probe and then a zealot if needed to scout if they have lair or not. Lair means your only danger is nydus (which is lol attack with probes and win), every thing else will hit after your tech is done and you can obs/phoenix scout. Adding a second cannon and 1-2 sentries vs. 2 base zerg will save you from every possible roach/ling/baneling attack.

Never forget to scout inside your own base if no zerg 2nd/3rd, because proxy hatch is the one cheese I sometimes forget about.
Reply Quote
I just got 7rr'd.

Yeah.... what in the figgidy....
♥ Hahaha, that's actually a little funny :P

Sorry.

I can see why this could sort of work, if you never get to scout Zerg on the bigger maps, but not being able to scout Zerg should not happen, either. So... If you do not mind, could you post a replay of the game, so that we can take a look at exactly why the 7 RR worked?
Reply Quote