StarCraft® II

Complete noob...

Hello guys.

I'm a complete noob. Just bought SC2 two days ago an I've been having tons of fun on the singleplayer and I've been getting owned a lot online.

I've been watching some SC2 videos and doing the tutorials but I'm not sure how to deal with some things that I've seen in-game.

A couple of questions I have:

After I warp in the first Gate and Cybernetics Core, how many gateways should I be aiming to build? (Assuming I'm going for a stalker heavy army).

How do I prevent an early marine rush, when only one warpgate is up - I had one stalker while the enemy had around 20 marines...

Like I said, I often go for a stalker heavy build, but what I find is that I'm being capped by my gas income rather than my mineral income. This leads to a pretty substantial buildup of minerals - what's the best way to "dumb" them?

And my last question, which unit is considered to be the strongest v.s zerg rush (colossus & air units not included)?

Thanks for the help guys, I'm loving the game though I'm a complete noob - it's fantastic.

Also, I do not own HotS, I'll be getting it within the month, depending how busy I'm gonna be.
Reply Quote
05/08/2013 11:01 AMPosted by SupplyBlock
how many gateways should I be aiming to build?

like 4 per mining base
How do I prevent an early marine rush

scouting! you will have to make more gateways and chrono out stuff. also stalkers can kite marines if you can micro
buildup of minerals

more workers! zealots with charge. more bases. more gateways! more forges for ups
zerg rush

wall off with cannons. sentries with ff spam. zealots for lings, immortals for roaches

glhf

watch some Day [9]
Reply Quote
Thanks for the reply.

I played the first 5 games which are meant to determine your rank and according to Blizzard, I should go into Silver league o_O... I won 3 games out of 5 but come on...

I know I should be in bronze, you know I should be in bronze, Blizz knows I should be in bronze... but they troll me...