Launcher wont Load, WoW Not Working!

90 Human Warlock
Hello, as stated above my WoW launcher is not working. I have been playing WoW for 5 years now and have never had this issue, when ever i open up wow it will say checking for updates then not load, i had tried uninstalling deleting hidden files such as (battle.net) and my wow folders, game clients and all. But when i re-downloaded it after restarting computer all that stuff. I waited for about 20 min then downloaded the file to have it not load at all again, i tried this several times and other solutions, to find that none of them work. Sometimes the bar will got about 2-5s of the way then not load again, i even waited about 3 hours for it still not to load at all. This is isn't the normal launcher that says play and downloads game content, this is the pre-launcher that comes before it. If any one could help that would be much appreciated!
Reply Quote
100 Blood Elf Warlock
Im having the exact same thing happen to me
Reply Quote
90 Human Paladin
Same problem here as well.
Reply Quote
90 Tauren Warrior
same for me....so far this has been a reoccurring issue for me, it;ll get cleared up for a couple weeks then back to "checking for updates".....

and now it works again....three 3 times and it would stick on checking for updates...just tried again and it logs in...gl folks. i didnt make any changes just kept trying
Edited by Stompor on 9/19/2013 6:05 PM PDT
Reply Quote
100 Blood Elf Warlock
well it was stuck on initalizing for me, so i cleared everything from my laptop and tried to reinstall, and it got stuck at the updating launcher thing, and now, the best one, its stuck at the blizzard updater update. it got stuck updating itself. i just dont even know..
Reply Quote
Support Forum Agent
Demonicstorm

Make sure that your LAN settings and Internet Explorer settings are set correctly.

Here's a support article that will help:

Disabling Proxy Settings

Got some feedback? https://www.surveymonkey.com/s/Dankorii